We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect light lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames

Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames
The Heart, Walton-On-Thames, England
01932246396
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Walton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect light lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Could not resist the temptation to sit outside, under the heater, on a rare sunny winters day. Fancied something light and the bruschetta with a nice glass of wine hit the spot. Lovely to watch shoppers and visitors pass by. Do not normally come here as there are always a lot of young children and hence the noise level is rather high. No children outside just a few hardy people like myself enjoying a bit of fresh air and a light lunch. Absolutely perfect will definitely do this again as at less than £12.00 it did not break the bank either!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chertsey
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Thank you Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

had a great meal at Carluccio's in Walton recently. had to eat quickly in order to get to the excellent everyman cinema to watch Wolf on Wall Street.
Nice welcome in the crowded restaurant at 5.45pm with a nice buzz. Loads of families with kids every where - very italian.
As usual the bread and oil was nice but the peppery sicilian oil they use always hits the back of my throat. Vegetables in batter were great value for £3.45.
Asked if my veal could be accompanied by off menu spaghetti and it came with a proper tomato sauce - great. My wife had really nice ravioii and we finished with panacotta and sponge cake and generous and full flavoured single expresso's. Throughout the meal I was so impressed with Martin our waiter. Courteous,helpful and quick without being rushed -thanks Martin.
By the way we got to the cinema on time but it was sold out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Authentic fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went for boyfriends birthday. Beautiful food. We shared the anti pasta and it was incredible. Then all tried a variety of pasta dishes which were fresh And plentiful.
Relaxed atmosphere, good location... Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great staff & ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Considering we turned up late on the off-chance for a table on New Year's Eve, the staff were more than willing to accommodate us and sat us down. You'd think they'd want to get home to celebrate etc. We were made to feel very welcome.
Our server, Rennto (sp), was superb and very patient as we ordered the starters, then asked to come back after we'd finished, to order the main as we simply couldn't choose what to eat. The menu is great, very varied. We had sea-food linguine next which they were more than happy to divide into two bowls so we could share. I was by now very full, but my Husband ordered a steak. He said it tasted superb, was very juicy and done exactly how a medium steak should be.
We will definitely be back in the New Year to this branch. Some chain restaurants can be a bit hit & miss, not this one. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just had a lovely Risotto on a wet December afternoon in Walton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The service is prompt, polite and very proper. Extremely attentive.
The food was lovely and the location is very central, near shops and banks, near Hersham Rd. in Walton, where all the activity of this quaint British town occurs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames also viewed

 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's - Walton-On-Thames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.