We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama, Walton-on-thames

Wagamama, Walton-on-thames
unit 1, the heart, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1GH, England
44 (0) 1932 260 664
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Pan-Asian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Have been wanting to try Wagamama for ages and glad I did as it was quite an experience. Packed restaurant, loud and buzzy. Not the place you go to for a quiet, romantic meal, but if you want some really tasty food quickly, this is the place to go. Good service too.
Wouldn't visit regularly but would go back if on a whim at some point as the menu is varied with lots of yummy sounding pan Asian food.
Downside was 2 sides, 2 mains, 2 desserts (1 was a mini cake at £1.65), 1 bottle of lemongrass & ginger, 1 jasmine flower tea = £50. Not cheap in my humble opinion but portions were good..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Huge portions, not much choice or value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently visited here on a Saturday night. We sat facing the outside.

It’s very 'school dinners' with the long benches that you cannot move forward or backwards. I was paranoid i was going to get food down my dress as I felt miles away!

I had 2 non alcoholic drinks, my boyfriend had a beer and we had to chase up the second drink as this was forgotten about and desperately needed for a burning mouth!

The food was huge portions and tasty, but I wouldn't say it was anything I couldn't make at home and pay over £40 for the privilege!

Not good value but I wouldn't rule out visiting again if I was with someone who was desperate to try it - very average

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good freshly cooked food that fills!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I took my nephew here recently as he loves noodle dishes
All the food is well cooked and its a fun ambience. The only thing that is needed is to have patience as the food doesn't come at the same time and you may be finished when the other person is still waiting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for ages. The staff is so helpful and knw the menu well. Service is quick. Food is good. The summer menu.... Yummy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been a diner here since it opened and am pleased to report it's consistently good. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient and the food is always delicious and hot. Dishes can be tailored to add or omit anything making it a great choice for my family. Great to see new dishes on the menu and I enjoyed the pad Thai and spicy beef lettuce wraps this evening. Only downside would be that the price just keeps creeping up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama, Walton-on-thames also viewed

Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
Walton-On-Thames, Surrey
 

Been to Wagamama, Walton-on-thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama, Walton-on-thames, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.