We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Manderije Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heerde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Manderije Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added De Manderije Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Kamperweg 15, 8181CR Heerde, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Such wonderful hospitality from Henk and Elly. Manderije is in a beautiful peaceful setting overlooking fields. Very spacious and comfortable accommodation, fully fitted kitchen (supermarket just down the road if self catering), all to a high standard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Elly and Henk went out of their way to make sure we enjoy our stay. They were very helpful in finding our way around, what and where to do, and directed us to interesting activities. Breakfast was plentiful with little surprises for the kids. Its a very good place for a family to stay.

Room Tip: Good base for exploring the area around on a family vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed there for 6 nights with the family (2 adults + 3 children aged 6-13).
The most outstanding part of this perfect B&B was the super hospitality of Henk and Elly. From the warm welcome (with coffee), the endless tips of where to go and what to see, immediate response to even the slightest of requests and the grand climax - when asking about bike trails, Henk, having a day off, offered to guide us on a lovely 17km trail through the beautiful local nature resort (our 6 year old included on his own bike).
The place itself is as perfect as the hosts. Located in the picturesque rural town of Heerde with a view on a meadow full of Dutch cows just off the A50 highway it was easy to reach and a great location to tour Gelderland from. There is a fully equipped kitchen including full size fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave and coffee machines.
There is a large living room and two spacious bedrooms. Mattresses were perfect and we slept like bears.
Outside a beautifully kept garden with large lawn was perfect for our boys to let out some extra energy or rest in the hammock hanging in the gazebo where one can also hold outside meals when weather allows.
Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful (every morning a bit different to keep some element of surprise) served on our kitchen table (we never heard a thing).
The facility also included wireless Internet access, TV, radio, DVD player. For kids there were lots of games for indoors and outside. We were even offered two grownup bikes (needless to say - free of charge).
There were plenty other pleasant surprises, but I'll just leave that for you to discover when you stay there...

Room Tip: Only one family can stay there so you always get the best rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baexem
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

A very lovely B&B. Nicely furnished and decorated, very kind welcome by the owners. Roomy, separate bedroom upstairs. Motor or car can be parked in the garage. Nice garden. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We spent one night in De Manderije with two children of 5 and 7 yrs old. We arrived by bicycle in the afternoon and planned to go out for a dinner. The welcome was very warm. The living room is spacious and cozy and has a well equipped kitchen. Therefore we changed our plans and decided to do some shopping and cook our own meal. The childeren could play outside on the lawn and Henk arranged some nice dvd's they could watch. The place is quiet and clean and the beds are perfect. In the morning we got an elaborate breakfast with freshly baked rolls.

Overall a perfect place and recommended to stay with or without childeren.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We got a warm welcome, the service is super. Henk and Elly are a very helpfull couple and make you feel at home.
It is not only a Bed and Breakfast, it is a complete house with kitchen, living room etc etc.
very cosy decorated!
It is very nice to have an extensive breakfast served in the house
from here you can undertake lots of different things, there is a very beautifull wellness resort nearby, the surrounding is very nice for cycling or walking in the woods.
Especially in the autumn the colours of the trees are amazing!!
Also nearby there is a nice old city named Zwolle
Our stay was very relaxing and we will come back another time in summer so we can use the outside kitchen from where you have a nice vue over the grassland with cows.
Heerde is situated in the most beautifull part of Holland

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

My mother, sister and I had a great time in the Manderije. Elly and Henk hosted us perfectly in their beautiful and accessorized guest house. The breakfast was fresh and rich. We also got from the charming couple a lot of advices about touring the area, which helped us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Manderije Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Manderije Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kamperweg 15, 8181CR Heerde, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Heerde
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Heerde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast the Manderije offers you a comfortable accommodation with rooms for two to four people for a short break, a stay in the Dutch countryside or a stopover on an extended walk or cycling trip. Your book for a unique holiday in the beautiful surroundings of the forests and heaths of de Veluwe. The "Manderije" is located on the edge of this area of outstanding natural beauty. Summer or winter, the Veluwe is always stunning. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Manderije Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.