We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed in the room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A little disappointed in the room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived late and the restraunt was already closed. My colleages and I sat down at the bar to have a few drinks and to see if we could get some food. It was just about quitting time and they seemed happy to cook us some food. The bartender was awesome and the front office staff were great. But the room was small and the bathroom was not very nice. We expected more from Hilton honestly for the price point. The breakfast was nice the next morning. Overall, if you need a hotel close to the airport, this one will do the job. But IMHO, this one is dated and nothing special.

Happy travelling!

Rob

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers, you are totally correct in saying the design of our hotel is not from nowadays, I am pleased to inform you that a new 433-room Hilton hotel will be developed at Schiphol airport, to replace our current hotel, with the opening scheduled for 2015.

For the coming period we will do our utmost to make sure our guests have a hassle free and enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments towards the service received from our staff, it is a pleasure to read your personal experience.

Looking forward to your next stay with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    380
    273
    134
    70
See reviews for
134
206
141
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

CitizenM was booked. The Sheraton was full, should have confirmed the reservation when I had the chance. So, only left with the Hilton unless I wanted to go in to the city. Wow. What a throwback. Room smelled clean. Carpet in the room may be more than twenty years old, was dirty and moist when I walked in to the room. Definitely wear the disposable slippers in the room. Bed was pretty bad. Doors let all the noise in from the hallway. Internet access was offered at twenty-five euros, holy toledo! Cheaper to use a local SIM card from the Terminal for Internet access. Made the mistake of ordering room service, super expensive burger. Should have gone in to the terminal to eat. I can see there is a new Hilton being built next door. Hopefully the new building will be more up to the Hilton standard... This one needs to be put out to pasture!

Room Tip: Here's my tip for choosing a good room, stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review which I have noticed with great concern. Much to my regret that we could not convince you of our true hospitality.

Indeed, the design of our hotel is not from nowadays, a new 433-room Hilton hotel will be developed at Schiphol airport, to replace our current hotel, with the opening scheduled for 2015.

For the coming years we will do our utmost to make sure our guests have a hassle free and enjoyable stay with us in a clean and comfortable hotel with a good selection of outstanding food & beverage facilities and great service.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel, I will forward you my contact details, please inform me beforehand so I can personally prepare your arrival.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed in hilton for one night for a flight next morning. Disappointment after checkin to find out that wifi is not free cost of 20 euro and to think that the whole airport is wifi free. Isn't this disgusting. Wifi is sooo important. Hotel don't care customer requirements. No come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to inform you that we offer complimentary Internet within our Hotel Lobby/Bar, Restaurant and Business Centre. We offer several packages also with Breakfast included, much to my regret we have not informed you correctly about this.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient if you need to be near Schipol airport - 5 min or so walk. Staff at front desk, bar restaurant, executive lounge and meeting rooms all very pleasant and helpful. Rooms very clean and furnished well. No problem with airport noise at all as rooms have great sound proofing so can easily sleep. Exercise facility pretty minimal. Food is of good quality at restaurant and bar. Internet connection fee pricey. Overall, a good hotel and I have stayed there many times.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with other travellers.

Thank you for your compliments towards the cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location and quality of food and beverage outlets. These are highly appreciated, especially coming from you as loyal Hilton Schiphol guest.

Looking forward to your next stay with us in the hotel!

With kind regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There is a construction of the new Hilton running literally 1 meter from the existing one, you cannot see the old hotel anymore. An interest to keep the old one in shape is equal zero at the moment. STAY AWAY UNTIL THE NEW ONE IS READY!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we were not able to provide you a most comfortable stay for which I regret.

I am pleased to inform you that a new 433-room Hilton hotel will be developed at Schiphol airport, to replace our current hotel, with the opening scheduled for 2015.

For the coming period we will do our utmost to make sure our guests have a hassle free and enjoyable stay with us in a clean and comfortable hotel with a good selection of outstanding food & beverage facilities and great service.

I look forward to welcome you back with us in the hotel.

Best regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We arrived late from our trip...but were immediately taken care of. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. After a long trip was nice to have wonderful beds for a good night sleep. The breakfast had a high variety of products which were equally good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for posting your experience at Tripadvisor to share your great experience.

Thank you for your great compliments towards the friendliness / helpfulness of our team, quality of our beds and breakfast experience.

Looking forward to your next stay with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

good location for quick stop over. clean tidy, friendly and food ok. room clean and fresh and shuttle back and forward from the airport at convenient intervals. no complaints would stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to notice your review, it is good to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the hotel.

Thank you for your compliments towards the cleanliness, food and comfort of our complimentary shuttle bus.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

With kind regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right at the airport, Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol hotel is just a 5-7 minute walk from the terminals via a covered walkway. The hotel is located next to the World Trade Centre Schiphol with quick access to the business district at the Amsterdam Zuid. The city center of Amsterdam can easily be reached by train in less than 20 minutes or by car in approximately 15 minutes. All Guest Rooms at this airport hotel are soundproofed and feature black-out blinds for a restful night's sleep. Choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, high tea, snacks and drinks. Enjoy an exciting dining experience at the Teppanyaki Table, and watch seafood and meat dishes being prepared right before your eyes. Unwind in the inviting Greenhouse Restaurant, decorated in warm amber tones, and be spoilt for choice with the delicious fixed price a la carte menu. Enjoy the Indonesian buffet, served in the Greenhouse Restaurant every Wednesday, with delicious Indonesian specialties. Savor light snacks or a Hilton Burger and wind down with a cocktail at the end of a long working day in the Stopover Bar. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Book a business meeting in one of the 16 bright meeting rooms, or enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Executive Lounge. Guests can also use the fully equipped business center, offering a range of convenient amenities such as photocopying and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.