We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice between flights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersGold level
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice between flights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was on my way to Barcelona from Iceland, I had to catch up the flight to Barcelona early in the morning so I decided to book this hotel, all paid in advance. The location is perfect if you are in between flights. It's pricey but then again it's a 5star hotel ;). The room was comfortable, bathroom was spotless. I had a good sleep that night. I didn't get free WiFi neither breakfast, I didn't even bother to ask since I checked out so early ( 5 am ).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

You have marked your stay with 3 stars, which shows us that you experienced a most comfortable stay.

We also offer special packages with Breakfast and Internet included, for a next possible stay in case you would be needing these services.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    436
    331
    166
    84
See reviews for
159
245
159
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is located at the airport landside, a shuttlebus takes you to the hotel in just a couple of minutes. The hotel is getting old. The rooms are a bit old fashioned and the electronics from a long long time ago. I don't stay here for the great rooms, but I like staying here for the great staff! The guys who drive the shuttle are great, they recognize you and it's Always fun talking to them, the frontdesk staff is also very friendly and caring. When I was sick they came to my room with tea and honey, that's an example of hospitality! At this time a new great Hilton is being build next to the hotel, in about one year the Hilton Schiphol will be awesome, that new iconic building and the great staff will make it perfect. For now, I just have to stick with the old tv, the old airco and wait wait for the opening of the new Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol,

We are very pleased to read your review as this shows other travelers the high level of our service which you received from the Hilton Schiphol team.

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Tripadvisor, looking forward to welcome you back with us in the hotel and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

With best personal regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The rooms smell old, and need to be updated. The internet access is WAY too expensive for the service you get. However, the location at the airport is great since you are right there when you get up in the morning, so there is no "rush" to get to the check in area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, we appreciate our guests review's.

It is Hilton policy to offer complimentary Internet within our public area's and Business Centre.

Thank you for your compliment towards the location of our hotel, it is indeed convenient to stay at the airport for your travel arrangements. Schiphol plaza also offers various Shop's and you can easily take a train to the City of Amsterdam.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us in the hotel upon a future visit to the Schiphol area.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel 4 or 5 times during last 2 years, good Hotel with Hilton services, comfortable rooms, Professional Staff, Good breakfast in the morning, recently they are doing some modification in roads around the Hotel, therefore it is little bit Hard to find the Hotel if you drive a Car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor and your loyality to the Hilton Schiphol!

Indeed, our entrance of the hotel has been changed, when arriving at the airport by car please follow the signages 'Car Rental' . These signs will lead you to the correct entrance of the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol.

Thank you for your compliments with regards to our team members and quality of our breakfast .

Looking forward to welcome back to the Hilton Schiphol!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Pros:The location is great. Easy to walk to from Schipol and plenty of signage to ensure you dont get lost. Front desk staff was very polite and i had no wait to check in.

Cons: Construction is underway for a new hilton to open in 2015 so i completely understand that there isnt a big effort to renovate but was disappointed at how rundown the rooms were. The room was clean but furnishings looked old, bathroom shower leaked all over the floor and the internet fee was outrageous (22 euro for 24 hours). i know that you cant get away from fees for internet but it just seemed higher than i have paid at other hotels.

Its possible i will stay here again due to the convenience of it but had just hoped for a little more from this chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Hilton Schiphol Guest,

As Senior Tripadvisor Reviewer your feedback is highly appreciated with regards to your stay with us in the hotel!

I am pleased to notice that your arrival was convenient, you received a hassle free check in procedure with a warm welcome from our team.

Indeed, the design of the hotel rooms is not from nowadays but for the coming year we will do our utmost to make sure our guests have a hassle free and enjoyable stay with us in a clean and comfortable hotel with a good selection of outstanding food & beverage facilities and great service.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

Warm Regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPENHAGEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good airport location, it is jut a little bit further away than Sheraton, but actually not that much, you walk all the way to the end of parking, then down and the hotel is right across the parking exit. The hotel does look older, but is clean and nice, good breakfast, comfortable beds, overall found it rather pleasant. The room was rather small, but no big deal. Would definitely recommend, especially considering online deals that can be found.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Guest,

We appreciate your review at Tripadvisor and are pleased to notice that you have experienced a most pleasant stay with us in the hotel.

You have ranked your experience with overall 4.5 stars which shows us we are on the right track when aiming for the high level of service!

I would like to inform you that we offer slightly larger rooms all within the same price structure, upon a possible future please contact us directly so we can prepare your arrival with your preferences.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in Hilton Schiphol just one night when having a stopover on a way to Aruba. It was good place to stay, just what we needed! I really liked that it is almost in the terminals! You can reach the hotel from the schiphol train station, there is about 500m walkaway with good signs to there! I would defenetly come again. The location is just perfect!! Our standard room was spacious and clean. We liked!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review at Tripadvisor is most appreciated, as this will inform other guests about your experience.

We are pleased to notice that you had a most comfortable and relaxing stay during your stayover.

Your compliment with regards to the cleanliness of your hotel room are shared with our Housekeeping heroes, which was highly appreciated!

Upon a future stopover or visit to the City of Amsterdam we would love to welcome you back with us.

With kind regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right at the airport, Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol hotel is just a 5-7 minute walk from the terminals via a covered walkway. The hotel is located next to the World Trade Centre Schiphol with quick access to the business district at the Amsterdam Zuid. The city center of Amsterdam can easily be reached by train in less than 20 minutes or by car in approximately 15 minutes. All Guest Rooms at this airport hotel are soundproofed and feature black-out blinds for a restful night's sleep. Choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, high tea, snacks and drinks. Enjoy an exciting dining experience at the Teppanyaki Table, and watch seafood and meat dishes being prepared right before your eyes. Unwind in the inviting Greenhouse Restaurant, decorated in warm amber tones, and be spoilt for choice with the delicious fixed price a la carte menu. Enjoy the Indonesian buffet, served in the Greenhouse Restaurant every Wednesday, with delicious Indonesian specialties. Savor light snacks or a Hilton Burger and wind down with a cocktail at the end of a long working day in the Stopover Bar. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Book a business meeting in one of the 16 bright meeting rooms, or enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Executive Lounge. Guests can also use the fully equipped business center, offering a range of convenient amenities such as photocopying and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.