We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one night in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersGold level
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just one night in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in Hilton Schiphol just one night when having a stopover on a way to Aruba. It was good place to stay, just what we needed! I really liked that it is almost in the terminals! You can reach the hotel from the schiphol train station, there is about 500m walkaway with good signs to there! I would defenetly come again. The location is just perfect!! Our standard room was spacious and clean. We liked!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review at Tripadvisor is most appreciated, as this will inform other guests about your experience.

We are pleased to notice that you had a most comfortable and relaxing stay during your stayover.

Your compliment with regards to the cleanliness of your hotel room are shared with our Housekeeping heroes, which was highly appreciated!

Upon a future stopover or visit to the City of Amsterdam we would love to welcome you back with us.

With kind regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    429
    323
    162
    81
See reviews for
152
241
158
556
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed on the executive floor and on first entering the room was transported back to the eighties! The room itself, however, was clean and, as usual, a comfortable Hilton bed. No noise from the airport. The staff were excellent especially the waiter in the bar (and later in the restaurant) and also the lady overseeing the breakfast buffet.
We thought the dinner at the Greenhouse restaurant was surprisingly good.
The shuttle service from the airport was easy to arrange using the intercom outside the arrivals terminal. Can't wait to try the new Hilton Schiphol.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review placed at Tripadvisor to inform travellers about your recent stay experience.

It is nice to notice that you had a most pleasant stay in a clean room with a comfortable bed. Thank you for your compliments towards the team members and the dinner which you experienced within our Greenhouse Restaurant.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel upon a future stop at the Schiphol area.

With kind regards,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Once exiting the airport, go to the rail station passed rails 1-4 and there is a sign pointing to the ramp for the Sheraton and Hilton Hotels. A 10 minute walk to the Hilton with several moving walkways to assist. The walk is covered except for the last 100 yards in which you have to detour around construction. The hotel itself is nice, very clean and spacious room. Very Professional front desk staff. The executive lounge is closed for remodeling but the hotel provided me three free drink coupons for the inconvenience. Bar staff is nice, plenty of room at the buffet. Overall a great experience in a greatly run hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your valuable review at Tripadvisor, especially coming from a frequent traveller this is highly appreciated!

You have marked your stay with 4 stars which shows us you had a most comfortable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us in the hotel.

With kind regards,

Desi Janson
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

As I have stayed many times at this hotel, not many surprises, but how nice, to find a personalized Christmas card on your room! Quite a nice touch, to say the least!
For the rest, staff polite as usuall, front desk, restaurant, lounge.
yes, the hotel is older, but well maintained, at least my room was.However having said so, exciting to see the building site of the new Hilton-Schiphol-to-be

Room Tip: does not matter so much in my view, but a higher floor gives you a nice indication as to how the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Loyal Guest,

It is a pleasure to read your personal review, I would like to thank you for your compliments with regards to your recent stay with us.

I have shared your review with our team which was highly appreciated and will definitely further motivate them to constantly provide a high class service to our guests.

Thank you for your note with regards to the personalized Christmas set-up!

Looking forward to your next stay with us in the hotel, with kind regards,

Desi Janson
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked a room at the Hilton Airport Schiphol the night before an early departure as their web site lead me to believe that the hotel is "just a 5 to 7 minute walk from the terminals via a covered walkway." I think it took me a few more minutes than that as I was dragging my luggage. But what really threw me was running into a "brick wall," so to speak, at the end of the walkway. To the left were three doors. One to an elevator, one to a stairwell, and one to the outside. Which one to take? A small sign for the Hilton pointed to the door to the outside. I took it and found myself in an uncovered parking lot in the rain. A man walking behind me was also looking for the Hilton. So we walked around together and discovered we would have to "jump a fence" or walk a ways through the parking lot to get to the hotel. We went back inside and tried the elevator. From there, we ended up in another uncovered parking lot, but this one was much closer to the hotel. When I got to reception, rather wet from the rain, I explained the situation. The clerk said they had heard complaints about the signage before and they would look into it. Not much of an apology! Anyway, my room was very small and needed refurbishment. However, the staff was generally friendly and the Indonesian Rice Table they serve on Wednesday nights was quite good, through rather pricey. Next time, I'll take the Hilton shuttle to the hotel, or, if the price is right, I'll stay at the Sheraton Schiphol which is truly connected.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to post a review at Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience encountered with regards to the walkway to our hotel. Indeed you walk through the parking terminal (above the car park) and you will take the final elevator at your left handside down to street level, and from there you walk through the car park, at your right handside you will find the hotel.

Indeed, we also offer a complimentary Shuttle Bus service which runs every 15 minutes to and from the airport.

I would like to thank you for your compliments towards our staff and Indonesian buffet, this is appreciated!

Loking forwards to your next stay with us, please inform me upon your next visit through a personal message so I can prepare your arrival with us in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful and careful staff, excellent cuisine, quiet,clean hotel 10 minutes walk from Schiphol AMSTERDAM AIRPORT. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay at this location. Looking forward to be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your personal written notes - it is nice to see that you had a most comfortable stay with us in the hotel.

Thank you for your compliments, we will share this within our team!

Looking forward to your next stay with us upon a future visit to the Schiphol area.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is quite old, but clean and well maintained. The signage from the airport needs some work. You walk till you hit a dead end and then no more signs.
Restaurant had some nice Thai food.
Rooms are old but fairly we'll equipped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review, you have marked your stay with 3 stars which show us that there are always improvements to be made.

From you personal notes I can see that overall you experienced a pleasant stay. Much to my regret that the signs were not clear, we also offer a complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport which runs every 15 minutes.

Thank you for your compliments towards our Thai food, this is most appreciated!

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right at the airport, Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol hotel is just a 5-7 minute walk from the terminals via a covered walkway. The hotel is located next to the World Trade Centre Schiphol with quick access to the business district at the Amsterdam Zuid. The city center of Amsterdam can easily be reached by train in less than 20 minutes or by car in approximately 15 minutes. All Guest Rooms at this airport hotel are soundproofed and feature black-out blinds for a restful night's sleep. Choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, high tea, snacks and drinks. Enjoy an exciting dining experience at the Teppanyaki Table, and watch seafood and meat dishes being prepared right before your eyes. Unwind in the inviting Greenhouse Restaurant, decorated in warm amber tones, and be spoilt for choice with the delicious fixed price a la carte menu. Enjoy the Indonesian buffet, served in the Greenhouse Restaurant every Wednesday, with delicious Indonesian specialties. Savor light snacks or a Hilton Burger and wind down with a cocktail at the end of a long working day in the Stopover Bar. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Book a business meeting in one of the 16 bright meeting rooms, or enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Executive Lounge. Guests can also use the fully equipped business center, offering a range of convenient amenities such as photocopying and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.