We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Everything that you would except delivered by some of the most friendly and customer focused staff I have encountered in a long time

Rooms are of a good size, food was top notch and the location is fantastic.

The hotel is joined on to Schiphol airport by a long walkway (around 5-10 walk), but if you don't fancy that there is also a free shuttle bus which is provided by the hotel.

A quick train ride away from the airport and your in central Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor with regards to your stay with us in the hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and rewarded us with 5 stars.

Thank you for your compliments with regards to the staff, rooms, location and food. This is highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    371
    266
    129
    68
See reviews for
127
200
133
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is under construction and I seriously hope part of that is upgrading their AC. I had to change rooms once because mine was so hot. The second room was only a little better and I did not sleep well before and international flight. I am still adjusting to the time zones 4 days later. Finally, the internet service was akin to highway robbery. at 25 Euros for a day and 10 Euros for an hour. I won't go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review at Tripadvisor and for the constructive feedback.

In the meantime the comments are communicated to the departments and we are working hard on the improvements where needed.

As confirmed through our personal contact you will inform us upon your next stay, we are looking forward to welcome you back with us.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Obviously very convenient for the airport, but really this is looking a little tired now - very possibly due to the fact that it will be replaced by the brand new Hilton being built right next door in a year or so?! If you don't have much baggage, it really isn't worth waiting for the courtesy bus from the airport, just follow the path along from the Sheraton and you will be there in 10 minutes.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review at Tripadvisor,

You have marked your overall experience with a 3 stars, which shows us we are on the right track when aiming for the high level of service but that there is always room for improvements!

We indeed have a shuttle service for the comfort of our guests and is used on a regular basis by for instance people who have heavy luggage. Since we are close to the airport it is also possible to walk to the hotel within 7 minutes.

I am pleased to inform you that the opening for the new Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is scheduled for 2015.

I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,
Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I compare all Hilton Airport Hotels to the ones in Chicago & Frankfurt, Germany. The Amsterdam Hilton falls considerably short of these two mentioned, however, if used for a quick in and out for travel purposess, it is adequate. The hotel interior is kept in order, save for the water stains on the ceiling of the shower in the room we were occupying. The staff is polite, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. Hilton would be well advised to send in a field checker to take a turn through the facility and see if renovations are in order.

Room Tip: Look to upgrade when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review at Tripadvisor, thank you for your loyalty.

You have marked your overall experience with a 3 stars, which shows us we are on the right track when aiming for the high level of service but that there is always room for improvements!

Your compliments towards our team members is highly appreciated, we will share this within the departments.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in the Hilton Amsterdam Airport on a stopover. The room (at least mine, on non-exec 2nd floor) was of dated design and small - well below usual Hilton standard; still OK and comfortable.

The property is an airport hotel, do not expect spoiling luxury or anything close to real Hilton experience.

On a positive note - hotel shuttle and check-in process were flawless and served with great courtesy and professionalism. BTW: you can simply walk from the airport to the hotel using airport covered bridge (take directions for Sheraton but continue to the very end).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to notice that you had a most comfortable stay and thank you for your compliments towards the hotel shuttle bus service and the check-in services.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was a comfortable hotel - I didn't appreciate the $22 internet - and the restaurant was quite pricey - but the room was nice- beds comfortable - it was a bit far from city but we had only 2 days and an early flight. They did add a nice little bed for my 12 year old. There is a shuttle outside - leaves every 15 minutes or take the 10 minute walk through the underground parking lot

Room Tip: There was construction - we didn't hear it - you will have to turn on AC - you can take the GVB...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor with regards to your stay with us in the hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had a most comfortable stay.

Hilton offers complimentary Internet within all public areas, we also offer Internet within our business centre where two computers are available for our guests.

Thank you for your compliment towards the extra bed and room.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Certainly a good location if you are need an airport hotel as it is on the "premises". The hotel was in the process of renovating and adding on. It was about a 10 minute walk from the arrival area. The concierge lounge was excellent with good food, especially breakfast. We ate one time in the bar area on the ground floor and the food was good. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating when needed. I appreciate the fact that the Hilton chain provide access to a computer at no charge. I used this hotel as a base to travel to and from Amsterdam for a meeting at the RAI. Trains at the airport were frequent and cost about $6.50 to the RAI (travel time, ~15 min) and about $11.50 to the Central Station (travel time ~20 min). Credit cards without a chip, common in Europe, often will not be accepted at the ticket office. Keep your ticket as you may be asked to produce it. If you are going to be in Amsterdam for more than 3 days, avail yourself of the BVA that allow unlimited use of the metro, bus and trams within the city. It is much cheaper than purchasing single tickets unless you are only going one place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taken the time to write your review at Tripadvisor with regards to your stay with us in the hotel.

We are pleased to read your notes, it is nice to read that you had a most comfortable stay with outstanding services within our Lounge, Bar and Business Centre where Internet access is available.

Train services to the City Centre are indeed available at the airport and within 10 minutes you will arrive within the City of Amsterdam.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right at the airport, Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol hotel is just a 5-7 minute walk from the terminals via a covered walkway. The hotel is located next to the World Trade Centre Schiphol with quick access to the business district at the Amsterdam Zuid. The city center of Amsterdam can easily be reached by train in less than 20 minutes or by car in approximately 15 minutes. All Guest Rooms at this airport hotel are soundproofed and feature black-out blinds for a restful night's sleep. Choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, high tea, snacks and drinks. Enjoy an exciting dining experience at the Teppanyaki Table, and watch seafood and meat dishes being prepared right before your eyes. Unwind in the inviting Greenhouse Restaurant, decorated in warm amber tones, and be spoilt for choice with the delicious fixed price a la carte menu. Enjoy the Indonesian buffet, served in the Greenhouse Restaurant every Wednesday, with delicious Indonesian specialties. Savor light snacks or a Hilton Burger and wind down with a cocktail at the end of a long working day in the Stopover Bar. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Book a business meeting in one of the 16 bright meeting rooms, or enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Executive Lounge. Guests can also use the fully equipped business center, offering a range of convenient amenities such as photocopying and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.