We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In case you got no alternative...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersGold level
Alfortville, France
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“In case you got no alternative...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Expensive supposedly 5-star. Very small room, a mid-size suitcase would have filled the gap between the bed and the walls on 2 sides, and a small desk and a chair was filling the space on the 3rd side. I would compare it to French IBIS hotels or US Motel 6 (though smaller rooms) in terms of standards.
Bathtube contained some body hairs which were not mine. Water temperature not hot enough even after waiting 5min to get it a little warmer.
Noisy minibar fridge. Facilities turned it off quickly on my request.
Internet access is expensive option (>22€ for 24h), and very unstable (have to re-type long user ID and password several times per hour). Facilities service tried to help, but not successful to resolve.
Although supposedly in the middle of the airport, there is indeed a 10min/15min corridor walk to get there.
With a 100€ bill, could have considered this quite acceptable. But I paid 270€ for one night, one-course diner with water, internet and breakfast on a supposedly company-nogotiated fare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor, this is highly appreciated.

We duly regret that we could not offer you a most enjoyable stay with us. Due to the fact that you described a few matters, we will contact you personally through a private message.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    370
    266
    129
    68
See reviews for
127
200
133
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was given a quiet room, had excellent service and all of this within walking distance of the airport. It is true they are upgrading and are constructing but it is still nice rooms, good service and very convenient!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton Schiphol. This is highly appreciated.

We are delighted to read about your positive stay in our hotel. We always do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible!
Indeed we are at walking distance of the airport, and there is a possibility that you will receive an upgrade.
I will make sure that my colleagues will be informed about the kind words you said.


Looking forward to welcome you again in the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I use Hilton hotels quite often and visit many other hotels in my work. When arriving at the airport from abroad, it is easier to find the Sheraton, than the Hilton, as one of them is well sign-posted inside the terminal and outside the main exit. There is also some building work around the Hilton perimeter and in the car park which connects from the airport terminal. Once you work out the only safe path to enter the Hilton, then everything else is fine. It will take you more than 15 minutes to walk from the terminal if you get lost in the car park or come out on the wrong floor.

Once inside, they tick all the main boxes and employ a mature crew to provide the services. Dinner in the restaurant was good and the breakfast was of a high standard; you won't find anything to complain about and there was lots of options which are well presented. The crew are efficient and professional, the quality of food is very good value. The ambient holding temperature of the hot food was good, some hotels fail on this point.

Room Tip: The basic double rooms are well presented, spacious and clean. No need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor!

I am pleased to see that you had a most enjoyable stay with us! I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered regarding the walkway to the hotel.

For a possible future stay I advise you to make use of our complimentary shuttle which leaves from and to the airport, to avoid any obstacles.

Thank you for your compliments regarding your dinner and breakfast experience, it is pleased to read your positive notes. We have shared your compliments towards our team members within our team which was appreciated!

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, Nederland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you're looking for a reasonably decent bed for the night, then you might want to consider the Hilton. Many of the things written in other reviews are correct. Yes, the hotel is old and that's why they're going a new one. Rooms are clean and mini bar well-stocked. Drinks in the bar aren't cheap, but I did enjoy my chilled glass of white wine. Staff are all friendly (especially the bar staff!) and helpful. Distance to the terminal is a huge plus point. No noise during the night. Wake-up call on time. Unfortunately, breakfast wasn't available at the time we had to leave. Not cheap, but overall ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review at Tripadvisor!
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! It is very nice to read these compliments.

Indeed the Airport is only a 5-7 minute walk, and for your convenience we also have a shuttle bus available. We also offer a complimentary breakfast box for our guests that are not able to make use of our breakfast due to early departures, I am sorry to read that you were not correctly informed about this.

Your compliments will be shared within our team. I look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol upon a future visit to the Schiphol area.


Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestfoss
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

As we booked two rooms due to a vacation in Middle America (going from Norway), we arrived late in the evening (at around 22 hrs.). We ordered through a low budget website and received no information as to where the Hilton is situated.

As we got out of the airport, we walked with others to the hotel shuttle area. After having waited there (seeing lots of other hotel shuttles buses, but no Hilton bus) for 20-30 minutes, we asked another bus driver who told us where to walk to find the hotel. That's a no good, especially when it's cold and late in the evening.

When that's said, the rooms where okay (spacy, great beds but nothing special), the service was perfect and the breakfast facilities really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor! We highly appreciate it.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the shuttle bus, this is not our standard as we strive to run the bus every 15 minutes for our guests convenience.
We have informed the department head involved for a further follow-up.

For a future stay I would like to inform you that we also have a communication pole next to the shuttle bus stop to contact the hotel for a pick-up request in case the bus has not arrived.

I am pleased to read that you had a most comfortable stay, we always do our utmost to make sure our guests will receive the best service and comfort you may expect from our brand.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is clean, we stayed there to travel in and out of Amsterdam which was easy as the trains ran constantly, the tickets cost around 8euros for a return. The WiFi is free downstairs and is very efficient. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy, would return back to this hotel, but would bring my own alcohol as bar is quite expensive!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Guest,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. It is always good to hear your voice which helps us in improving our service to an optimum level.

I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I will make sure your compliments will be shared with our team members.

Indeed the train station is only a 7 minute walk from the airport plus complimentary internet is offered in all our public area’s.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol!

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Typical airport hotel, very practical because reachable by a covered walkway directly connected to the air terminal (actually the walkway stops at about 50 meters from the Hotel). The room was comfortable but not exceotional. Bathroom could have been nicer. The Executive Lounge had very limited choice of food. Breakfast was good but at little bit lower level than usual Hilton standards (at least for my taste). In summary it is a practical choice for a transit at Amsterdam airport and the room rate was not unresasonable. Sheraton airport Hotel is more conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desi_Janson, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Hilton Amsterdam Airport Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us!

We are indeed only a 7 minute walk from the airport, for our guest convenience we also offer a complimentary shuttle bus that drives from en to the airport every 15 minutes.
I am sorry to read that our breakfast and our executive lounge were not up to your standards. We always do our utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol.

Yours sincerely,

Desi Janson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 701, 1118 BN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right at the airport, Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol hotel is just a 5-7 minute walk from the terminals via a covered walkway. The hotel is located next to the World Trade Centre Schiphol with quick access to the business district at the Amsterdam Zuid. The city center of Amsterdam can easily be reached by train in less than 20 minutes or by car in approximately 15 minutes. All Guest Rooms at this airport hotel are soundproofed and feature black-out blinds for a restful night's sleep. Choose an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, high tea, snacks and drinks. Enjoy an exciting dining experience at the Teppanyaki Table, and watch seafood and meat dishes being prepared right before your eyes. Unwind in the inviting Greenhouse Restaurant, decorated in warm amber tones, and be spoilt for choice with the delicious fixed price a la carte menu. Enjoy the Indonesian buffet, served in the Greenhouse Restaurant every Wednesday, with delicious Indonesian specialties. Savor light snacks or a Hilton Burger and wind down with a cocktail at the end of a long working day in the Stopover Bar. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Book a business meeting in one of the 16 bright meeting rooms, or enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Executive Lounge. Guests can also use the fully equipped business center, offering a range of convenient amenities such as photocopying and secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.