We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recently renewed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rijksmuseum Schipol

Rijksmuseum Schipol
Schipol Airport, Schiphol, The Netherlands
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 5 attractions in Schiphol
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“recently renewed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I visited 20 years ago, and it lost the old museum charm...i liked it so much better, not as many Rembrandt as before and very few Van gogh, so you almost feel you got ripped off because where is the real Dutch paintings???, maybe at the Louvre or in America. so unless you have lots of time and have not visited this museum before, I do not recommend it. It is 15 eurous per person.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
“Interesting Information”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This place has good exhibition of art for a very busy place. It has also free WiFi for the first 30 minutes and many desks with plug in slots (so you can charge your drained batteries)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Prepare to spend the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nowhere can you find a better collection of the Dutch masters. Take the time to appreciate the detail in the Night Watch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were in Amsterdam in May when the Rijks had just reopened and the lines were just so long on several tries that we skipped the museum. We returned in July and were delighted to discover that the lines were gone and we were able to enter the museum using our museumkaart without any wait. The 'new" museum is absolutely gorgeous....even the art looks new and fresh. This museum is so large that our 4 hour visit just gave us a small taste of the massive collections. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Instead of the Rijksmuseum in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you do not have time to visit the Rijksmuseum in town, this is a perfect alternative. Lot smaller, that is true, but with beautiful art.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rijksmuseum Schipol also viewed

 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Rijksmuseum Schipol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rijksmuseum Schipol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.