We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lusaka
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Business hotel in some distance from the airport. Standard rooms for the category, quiet considering the location. Welcome not exactly warm, otherwise service okay. When using the airport shuttle you enter the hotel through the back door, which is one floor down from reception. To use the lift you need your room access card - so how can you use the lift after returning your card upon departure?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind review.
With your feedback we can improve our service.
Unfortunately it is not possible to drive the shuttle near the main entrance, therefor we create an entrance for our shuttle closed to the lobby. This entrance is also accessible for our parking and you do not need a key card to use the elevator to and from the lobby.

Kind regards,
Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    106
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
28
69
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is excellent in its category. However, the shuttle bus from the airport can be very unstable. The morning of this July 20th, around 7:30 am the driver asked me to wait few minutes that turned to be 40, even though the hotel advertised the service as running between 15 to 20 minutes. Apparently he was changing turn. Time is very sensitive because is about commuting to an airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I am glad to read you were satisfied with our service.
Regarding our shuttle service I will discuss this with our responsible manager. Our shuttle service (24/7) is essential for our guests.

Kind regards,
Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is nice. Very clean & pleasant, the staff is friendly and helpfull.
The bed comfortable, the shower is good.
Breakfast is good and has variety of options
The hotel locate 5 KM from the airport near industrial area and it takes about an hour to get to the city (shatel to the AP and train to the city)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
With your comments our future guests will benefit from it!

Kind regards,
Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have been at the Park Inn Shiphol for a couple of times this year. The stays have always been of a business nature and from Monday - Friday (4 nights).

Rooms:
Clean, modern but fairly small.

Common Facilities:
Restaurant and gym are, given the hotel category, of a good quality.

Service:
Good housekeeping & F&B service but very unsatisfying front office (the staff at the reception has even for an airport hotel a very impersonal touch - lighten up, a smile during check-in /-out won't cost you your job).

Benefits:
Absolutely no recognition of Club Carlson membership status in form of room upgrade or treatment (Concierge Status). Fairly slow & twice incorrect in applying gold points.

Summary:
All in all ok value for money, no major issues - plain 3 star airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to read that you are satisfied with our hotel. I will discuss your comments regarding our front office staff and Club Carlson with our Operations Manager and take action.

Kind regards,
Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Been here a couple of times. Good breakfast & beds.Not many tvchannels and the wifi is slow, but you can get premium internet for 7 euro's a day. no minibar but tea and coffee facilities in the room. Very reasonable price .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words.
Since we have enough network bandwidth (100Mb) we now will upgrade our server in order to get the speed of internet up-to-date.

Kind Regards,
Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam Schiphol, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in your hotel. We visited Amsterdam and it's not too far from Amsterdam. Next time when we wanna go to visit Amsterdam we will return to your hotel. Rooms are convenient and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback!
We are indeed not so far away from Amsterdam City Center. The easiest way to travel to Amsterdam is our shutte to the airport and from the airport to Amsterdam. Only 45 minutes!

We look forward to welcome you again when you visit Amsterdam.

Kind Regards,

Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you're contemplating this hotel then you're probably either in transit or on business as it is not a city centre hotel. It's modern, clean, well maintained and rooms are a good size. There's a limited choice of food in the restaurant and on the pricey side, so fine for a couple of nights (or if you don't mind traveling for your dinner) but monotonous if there on business for an extended period.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelRomein, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your clear review. We are indeed located near the airport. Good to know is that we are only 45 minutes away from Amsterdam City Center, you take our free shuttle to the airport and from there the train (only €8) both 24/7!
Looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,
Marcel Romein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.