We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night stopover or business trip.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ok for 1 night stopover or business trip.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is near the airport so very convenient for a lay over or for a business stay. The building looks as if it was converted from Arnold factory or office block and seems to be full or doors. Staff are friendly and check in was professional. (Sitting at a table to check in ) my room was standard with all the basic facilities. Was clean and comfortable but soulless. There is a restaurant / snack bar on the ground flow which also becomes the breakfast area in the morning. Breakfast buffet is also basic standard

Overall ok for a 1 -2 night business stay or flight layover. Longer than that would be too boring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
32
84
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel was a layover while waiting for a connecting flight. ( we are 2 Adults & 3 children travelling together)..on arrival with children very jetlagged. We had to wait for people to be checked out before we were checked in firstly to be told that we were a "no show"( a shock when the accomodation had been paid months in advance).The reception area looked like a fast food joint only not as good. They had a desk & two neon sighns : one said "In" & the other said "out"Turning around we noticed 3 other people with similar expressions to our own. We should have recieved a second breakfast that had been paid for nada not even an apology. The whole place reaked of bad management,no concern for customer care, understaffed as they looked very harassed. To be honest it felt like they were definitely in it for the cash only not a great experience after a long flight.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Comfortable beds, good blackout curtains, good soundproofing, nice shower. Near to airport with a free airport shuttle. Basic restaurant but its ok. You can always walk to the Radisson for a change of menu. Basically a good airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room size is above the average of typical European hotels. The reception was very helpful and nice. I assist you well in any way they can.Breakfast is average but edible. I am glad that I choose this hotel albeit it is not in the city center but easy access from Schipol airport. They even provide free bus transfer from airport to this hotel if you are patient enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We picked this hotel because it fitted in with our budget and had easy access to Amsterdam. The hotel was clean, and our room was fine (after having to ask for a room change as we had been given two single beds) shower was huge! Beds really comfy and as we where only there to sleep if was fine. Breakfast was good (though hot food only warm) but good choice and was included in the price. Free shuttle bus to airport and then a change to Amsterdam could be done in just over 30 mins if we timed it right. The last shuttle bus was 11.45 pm though and Taxis are very expensive. We had no problems with the hotel - though the restaurant is not open on a weekend, On hindsight we might have paid a little more money and stayed in Amsterdam central, It's tiring walking around Amsterdam and the opportunity to go back to our room late afternoon for a rest would have been welcomed, and not really feasible with a hotel so far out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Well the room was clean. however, at my departure day I got a call, twenty minutes before the official check out time. they wanted to ask me when I would check out? I said it is not 12.00 yet. the answer; yes, okay... then we know . ? what? That is not service! also the guy at check in told me the breakfast was included, the woman at check out said it wasn't.
I work in a hotel myself and I would never call someone before check out time to ask when they would leave. I suggest one of the other hotels in the area. I have had good experiences with Van der Valk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We didn't choose this hotel for a stay. It was a package holiday that we stayed there for 2 nights. The service was slow and the breakfast was extremely poor for a Radisson group hotel. There was no minibar or warbrobe in the room. No facility around the hotel; no cafe restaurant no market... Excellent location when considered with the hotel shuttle. There is a free shuttle service to the airport from 6AM to 11:45 pm; you can easily reach the city centre by train. No problem with wi-fi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.