We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Sound”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent service - which makes all the difference. Room modern and clean and reasonable size. Soap and shampoo from bottle on the wall rather than the usual small units.

Only negative was that the scrambled egg tasted of powdered egg.

Restaurant fairly acceptable.

Excellent location for the Eurostar being right next to Brussels Midi station.

But dont plan to catch a taxi from the station. Queues can be 30 minutes. Always preorder.

Room Tip: There is no pool. I couldnt remove the rating once given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    68
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
48
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I thought I was going to be staying at a Radisson; this is a bucket shop version although there is no way of telling that from the write-up on Expedia. It is basically a converted office; converted into a second rate hotel. I am sure its great for leisure trips or if you're on a budget, but for business travel it is just not mature enough. No room service. Wi Fi didn't work. Tea and coffee in rooms but no milk. No food after 10 pm, despite being told that the restaurant would still be open, so had to trek over to another hotel after a 10 hour flight. Took a 50e deposit off my credit card for mini bar - which didn't exist. The food was good but served in a 'restaurant' that was more like a factory canteen. Topped off by missing my transfer to the airport because the bus does not actually come to the outside of the hotel, but to a road 100 mtrs away. The receptionist had a good laugh at forgetting to tell me that. As far as I am concerned this means that the name 'Radisson' on Expedia is now no longer trustworthy - it may be a great hotel, it may be a converted office like this one. how are we to know?
So my staff and I will no longer be using Radisson hotels.
Director, FTSE100 Company.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I loved this hotel. I've read reviews by others who complained about everything but, for 2 adults, it was great. I also would not hesitate to bring my kids here.

The hotel has free shuttle service to and from Schipol airport. Although, there are 2 'blackout periods' everyday when drivers take their meal breaks we never encountered a problem with needing a shuttle at this time. The shuttle travels to 2 hotels and this one is the second stop. It stops at an actual bus stop just downhill from the parking lot in front of the hotel (the hotel is located in the middle of an industrial park and is not walking distance to anything, you'll have to rent a car or rely on the shuttle to get you back to the airport to take the train to downtown from there... the airport terminal is also the train terminal which was very convenient). I've read complaints about the drop-off/pick-up point not being immediately in front of the hotel but it was a short walk (1 minute) up a parking ramp to the entrance which, for two able bodied adults, was not a difficult task even with suitcases.

Check-in/check-out was super fast with 2 automated kiosks (it required you to scan your passport and credit card for incidentals and then gave you a print out with your room number and your electronic key card), in addition the front desk also had 2 attendants if you needed assistance and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Yes, you need to use the key card to use the elevator and to enter your room; some consider this a detriment, I consider this a good security feature. The hotel was large with long hallways and there were no automatic 'door opening buttons' if you were traveling with someone with a disability or someone who might have difficulty with opening the doors but, I'm sure if you asked the staff for assistance you'd receive it.

The room was large with a very comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. We had two walls that were entirely windows and (although the view was not spectacular in the industrial park) we loved the natural light. The room had a safe, which we did not use, but you could if you wanted to at no charge.

There was free WiFi in the rooms and it was a very good speed, you could upgrade for a cost of 7 Euros for 3 days for up to 4 devices for your room.

Breakfast was pricey at 13.50 Euros so we opted to eat in town.

Overall, a great stay in a great hotel. I would definitely go back whether just the two of us or with kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was very good but the location is in the middle of nowhere. You have to catch the bus to the airport and then transfer by train into the city. The hotel is in a business park about 20 min from the airport and there is absolutely nothing else there. No place to walk to accept around a lot of parking lots. I stayed because I had an early morning flight but don't stay here if you want to spend time in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is far away from the Airport. The last hotel bus leaves (11:45 PM) earlier than other hotels such as ibis. Beware it leaves earlier than 11:45. On top of it we were given wrong bus information by the receptionist and wasted time waiting for the bus at schipol which does not comes there. We ended up getting a cab and payed 20 euro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Worst hotel we have stayed in. Looks new outside but it looks like they converted an office building to a hotel. The hallway on our floor had pillars in the middle that you had to zigzag around with your suitcase. Check in took a long long time. Very cramped room. The bathroom door opens out to your luggage station. The flooring by the elevators is sagging. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself should not be included in the Radisson chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Like others I picked this because central Amsterdam hotels were very expensive and this had a good special going with breakfast. Yes, it is a bit impersonal and in an office block area, but rooms are modern and clean, plenty of food for breakfast and shuttle bus was quite efficient. Trains weren't running to the airport due to line works the days we were there but we still found getting back into Amsterdam wasn't too much hassle on the buses provided. No noise from planes at the airport either and we had a corner room with great view of runway. Check out is 12pm which is very handy if you have an early afternoon plane and we were able to check in when we arrived at 10am. Don't think I would stay here if we were spending a few days in Amsterdam, but would certainly use it again for airport location.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the runway have interesting outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.