We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel but in the middle of nowhere.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersBronze level
SF
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Modern hotel but in the middle of nowhere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was very good but the location is in the middle of nowhere. You have to catch the bus to the airport and then transfer by train into the city. The hotel is in a business park about 20 min from the airport and there is absolutely nothing else there. No place to walk to accept around a lot of parking lots. I stayed because I had an early morning flight but don't stay here if you want to spend time in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    89
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
25
59
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is far away from the Airport. The last hotel bus leaves (11:45 PM) earlier than other hotels such as ibis. Beware it leaves earlier than 11:45. On top of it we were given wrong bus information by the receptionist and wasted time waiting for the bus at schipol which does not comes there. We ended up getting a cab and payed 20 euro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Worst hotel we have stayed in. Looks new outside but it looks like they converted an office building to a hotel. The hallway on our floor had pillars in the middle that you had to zigzag around with your suitcase. Check in took a long long time. Very cramped room. The bathroom door opens out to your luggage station. The flooring by the elevators is sagging. The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself should not be included in the Radisson chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Like others I picked this because central Amsterdam hotels were very expensive and this had a good special going with breakfast. Yes, it is a bit impersonal and in an office block area, but rooms are modern and clean, plenty of food for breakfast and shuttle bus was quite efficient. Trains weren't running to the airport due to line works the days we were there but we still found getting back into Amsterdam wasn't too much hassle on the buses provided. No noise from planes at the airport either and we had a corner room with great view of runway. Check out is 12pm which is very handy if you have an early afternoon plane and we were able to check in when we arrived at 10am. Don't think I would stay here if we were spending a few days in Amsterdam, but would certainly use it again for airport location.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the runway have interesting outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Came in with a group of 10 people at 11:30 pm.
Check-in was horrible. Spent 10 minutes on getting the room.
No mini bar, and the bar closed at 11:00pm. Asked if we could have a beer before going to bed after a long day of traveling. But the bar keeper simply stated "bar is closed". Not "I'm sorry sir but the bar is closed, but let me see what I can do".
I'm not saying beer is critical, it was simply the way we where addressed..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I paid extra because this hotel looks amazing in the pics, but it is way overpriced
advantage is has a free shuttle to/from schipol, takes about 10 min. Other than that is not more than a 3 star hotel. I asked for a double bed and their version of it is two twin bed next to each other, they agev me a room at the basement level and had a sauna and exercise room but I did not see it.
the staff is really nice and do their best to provide good service. they also have free wifi and free coffee. I paid 173US$ and now I am staying at the Hampton in for half the price and woo! well worthed!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We chose to stay at the Park Inn Schiphol because the hotels in the center of Amsterdam were almost completely booked and extremely expensive the weekend we were there (there was some sort of conference going on). The hotel itself was fine; it was clean, comfortable, and nicely modern, if a bit impersonal feeling. It's located in the middle of office parks, so you have to take the shuttle back to the airport to get anywhere. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and was on time each time we used it. It also serves the nearby Radisson Blu, which gets picked up first, so when the shuttle is busy (like at 9:30 am since there is no service between then and 11 am), it can get pretty full. The pick-up/drop-off spot is nowhere near the entrance to the hotel (we were literally left at the curb). I don't have any complaints about the room, but overall I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the location. The only thing it was convenient for was catching our early morning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.