We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I was impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed for two nights. I found the hotel to be excellent for someone like me, a business traveller who focuses on functionality and convenience rather than luxury. The price, at around 110 euros per night was great value for money. There is a shuttle to and from the airport terminal. The reason I chose this hotel was its proximity to my business meetings in the area, indeed, I was able to walk to meetings in the morning which is a big bonus (despite April cold winds:). A taxi to central Amsterdam, though, costs around 60 Euros and there is nothing in the area other than hotels and offices.

The reception staff were friendly and cheerful and quite efficient. There are no mini-bars in the rooms (through there is a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities), but there is a nice self service vending maching with drinks, snacks and fresh food options such as yogurt/granola, fruit etc, which you can purchase. This is a great option for people who arrive a little peckish, but don't want to waste time in restaurants or have the cost of ordering room service etc. There is a nice selection.

The room is small but clean and pleasant. No frills. Double bed. Many sockets to plug in electronics. Wifi is free for minimal use but there is a fee for heavy use. Wall safe. Open hanger unit for clothes.

My room was at the end of a long corridor and you have to go through several doors. It's a bit of a pain, but you get the feeling that the is low fire-risk!

Breakfast is pleasant and offers a good selection of hot cooked / cold options, great fresh bread and high quality coffee.

The hotel room contains lots of notices about saving water and reduced laundering of towels and sheets. etc. While this gives the impression that the hotel is sustainability oriented (and cost-conscious) as part of the Rezidor Group which publishes annual Sustainability Reports, I was disappointed not to find any information in the hotel about its overall sustainability performance. I think, if you are asking guests to participate in energy saving efforts, then you should tell them also how you are performing.

There are two Radisson hotels in the Schiphol complex, the Park Inn and the Radisson Blu. I took a taxi late one evening back to my hotel and the driver had a hard time finding the Park Inn. Make sure you have the exact adress for the navigation system or you go round in circles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    60
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
15
45
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel staff very nice & rooms very comfortable, but on checking out I asked to pay in Euros & received a receipt in Euros, but some days later when checking my bank account, I found out that the hotel had taken the money from my card in sterling at their own higher exchange rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Top Contributor
636 reviews 636 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
1,016 helpful votes 1,016 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

There is a clear reason why I gave this hotel a poor rating, and it's that I found that the bathroom as not clean. I duly told reception and what i got was "Oh, this is not right". For the rest is close to the airport, you get a bus for free and rooms are anodyne but not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed overnight in this hotel between flights and were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, stylish and quiet. We checked in late, so did not try the restaurant. Breakfast was not included in our special price and is expensive - 17 euros. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and the trip is about 10 minutes. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night to catch a morning flight, and were delighted by this hotel. It's brand new, very clean, and with spaceous rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful, and restaurant was good. We had a great deal, paying only half of the regular price that is already lower than other Schiphol hotels. Shuttle service was okay, 30-minute intervals, indeed not stopping directly in front of the lobby but we did not find this a problem, you just have to cross the hotels parking lot (I used to stay at the CitizenM which I find well overpriced and rooms are for sleeping only, not for staying, and that walk is longer from the Schiphol area than the walk from the shuttle stop to the Park Inn's lobby). Recommended, will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

According to my colleages who work across the street, this hotel opened only a few weeks ago. It's in a renovated business building. The rooms are spacious and clean but minimalist - ditto for bathroom (standard walk in shower with no door). Price is lower than other hotels in area BUT...

The airport shuttle does NOT pull up to the hotel. Apparently the parking structure in front of the hotel can't support the bus' weight so you have to roll your luggage up the parking ramp then to the back of the parking lot to the hotel entrance (not fun if it's raining or snowing, both real possibilities in the winter). To get to your room, you have to open a door to get to elevator landing, squeeze into a small elevator and insert your card for elevator to go to your floor, open another door to leave elevator landing on your floor, then open a third door to get to your bank of rooms - all before you open the door to your room! So don't bring a lot of luggage unless you like the hassle.
Wifi is free for slow speeds but costs 7 euro/day for increased speeds and downloads.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I went to Park Inn by Radisson in Amsterdam this winter, precisely in January 2013 and stood for a few days...and this hotel is actually better then what I had expected.
Customer service: The customer service is OK - the girl at the reception made a lot of mistakes especially for the deposit fee that you MUST pay (100 euros). She charged my credit card instead of blocking the 100 euros on my card.Also, she assured me that it is not an amount that I would have to pay that it is only blocked, which of course she was WRONG. So in other words, if I had not verified properly with my credit card account I would have been charged. She made it as a "SALE" so that was my first contact with their staff and it was negative!! After verifying with my credit card account, I went to see her back to let her know about it and she said that it's not possible to refund NOW, we have to check with our sales department first...She thought that I was wrong so she did not wanted to refund at first place (it was her fault and she wanted me to do all the steps in order to be reimbursed) which I did not agree.
Room: The room was quite well, meaning that the room had nice comfortable bed, nice and modern furnitures, appliances, very well designed, nicely made-up, the bathroom was very nice mostly the shower.
Downside: You don't have plenty of choices for the TV channels...
Facilities: Their gym is not a real professional gym (really small)...in total they got 4 cardio appliances ( 2 treadmills, one stair master and one bike). What's nice though is that they offer complementaries such as : some green apples, water and of course towels.
Location: The location is good. This hotel has a FREE SHUTTLE service to the airport. The shuttle has 2 stops one in Radisson Hotel and the other Park Inn. The shuttle is a big grey bus and there is enough space for everyone.
Good side: The transport in the Netherlands is expensive plus they always charge you an administrative fee (when you go to the counter instead of the automated machines), therefore what is nice it's their shuttle service since in the airport they have a shopping mall,fast food, restaurants, jewelry stores, grocery stores (Albert Heijn to go). So you will be able to find something to eat besides the hotel's restaurant.
**Downside**: The shuttle does NOT stop in front of the hotel's door, you have to walk 4 minutes before reaching the shuttle stop. Also, there is city tax that you have to pay, which I think shouldn't be the case especially with the high rate that the hotel is already charging us, the consumers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Address: Beechavenue 142-160, 1119 PR Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the Schiphol-Rijk Business Park, provides comfortable, modern rooms and a free shuttle bus from and to Schiphol Airport. Guests can explore beautiful attractions in the area such as the flower fields of the Keukenhof and the Amsterdam Canal Ring. This hotel contains 150 guest rooms, an on-site restaurant, bar and lounge, a fitness room and flexible meeting facilities. The city centre of Amsterdam is just 20 kilometres away and easy to reach by car or train.Upon arrival during check-in the guest will be asked to pay a security deposit of €50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.