We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well facilitated business hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationplein ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Well facilitated business hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The Steigenberger Amterdam AirPort hotel is located very conveniently close to Amsterdam AirPort arrivals and departures. a Typical business hotel offering all facilities needed. Perfect meeting rooms with all facilities you need. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Further more no noise from the airport will be heard. The bathroom is simple however clean and well equiped although a separate shower would be more convenient compared to standing in the bath and everything getting wet. Economics is served as well however only when you have a room with an empty minibar.... Great breakfast however not free. The hotel has a large P garage. The staff is friendly and professional but systems are slow. So take your time when checking in or out. There is a bar and a restaurant. All good quality. Typical hotel for the business traveller. Do not expect much of a nice and cosy little place. All in all a very good place to stay and meet for business.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Erik,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    308
    72
    21
    28
See reviews for
100
243
62
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel staff are pleasant an helpful very clean room daily cleaners are polite too. Have great facilities ie gym with sauna steam room ect. Free shuttle to an from airport. Relaxing holiday for couples


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ms. Heather,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your comments are shared with all involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

good clean efficiant hotel but very expensive but so is all of amsterdam but very friendly staff rooms well kept aswell its a bit out the way but very easy to get to airport i would recomend ths hotel if your here for short stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

I would sincerely like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services. I will share your feedback with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent place to stay for a good few nights stay. Rooms are contemporary, beds are comfortable, showers are powerful, staff are pretty amenable, food is decent. I would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your positive comments are shared with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montclair, nj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel's best feature is pool and spa. The rooms are ok, but asking for service in any capacity is daunting. I called room service at 3 am and was told that I should come downstairs if I wanted to eat, since he was the only one manning the phones and watching the sports bar. At lunch I had a grilled chicken sandwich and it was awful. If u cannot make a grilled chicken sandwich, you have a problem with your food. If u call housekeeping for something they take forever. The front desk women during the day are unfriendly and care nothing about the clients needs. Last week I stayed at citizen m which has great food and service in comparison. Depressing atmosphere in the lobby and bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I regret to hear that you have had an unsatisfied stay with us. I would kindly request you to contact the Executive Office to clarify the problems you have encountered during your stay. They can be reached via airporthotel-amsterdam@steigenberger.com or via +31 (0)20 5400 800.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of attending the yearly MeerBusiness entrepreneur Gala party early december. A truly fantastic happening. Great service, great food, great ambiance. From early in the evening untill early in the morning duringbthe afterparty in the hotel bar. Just great!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Robbert,

Herewith I would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent visit to the Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It has been our pleasure to welcome you as one of the guests for the MeerBusiness Gala. I will share your positive comments with all involved departments.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great hotel but not the best location. Attractive lobby. Comfortable rooms. Except for staff deriding me for putting on my sneakers around the pool. excellent workout facilities. Except for trouble finding the elevators, a friendly, efficient front desk staff. Except for few restaurant options, a first-rate breakfast. Except for having to return early from the city to catch the shuttle, good access to airport when it runs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Hereby I would like thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I will make sure your comments are shared with the involved departments as it is with this information that we are able to further improve our services.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stationplein ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Airport Hotel is a first class business hotel with a wide range of recreational facilities. The good accessibility thanks to the free shuttle service to and from the international railway station and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and direct access to the A4 and A9 motorways, makes Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam the perfect location for your accommodation, meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.