We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to eat or not” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationplein ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“to eat or not”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

whats not to like; a great airport hotel, very little aircraft noise, great bar and restaurant food plus the wines. the sports bar has several TV screans so its easy to see football if thats your thing. good service with English spoken through out. the airport shuttle bus is prompt through out the day. rooms & bathrooms are of a good size with modern and comfortable furnishings.

if booking for a number of days check your requirements as i believe that there is a booking charge if you check out early!!

opersite side of the road there is the WINGS bar which also is great for quality food and drink if you wish to try someother eating venue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Steven,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your recent stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. It is with this information that we are able to further improve our services. Your positive words will be shared with all involved departments.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    327
    77
    20
    28
See reviews for
105
261
63
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Modern, clean 5 star hotel. We stayed for one night only as it was conveniently situated near the airport and a shuttle bus takes you to the airport/return every hour. we booked through Getaroom which gave us the cheapest rate for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Tony,

Herewith I would like to thank you for the positive feedback given with regards to your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. I will make sure this is shared with all involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I enjoyed it very much. The lady at the reception was very nice and friendly and seemed a bit surprise when I asked her a bit more information about the restaurants of the hotel. I ate something small at the Sports Bar, which was very animated and it was very good value for money. I did not test the pool and spa, however I was very pleased the internet was working so well. The bed is very comfortable and there is little noise overall (well sometimes you hear a door that closes but overall it was ok for such a big hotel). Things to improve: I did not have the time showing on the tv and there was no clock either for at night, and housekeeping did leave a hair from the previous customer in the bath but overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was very elaborate, lots of juices and warm drinks and a very good and varied buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Melanie,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. This is highly appreciated as with this information we are able to further improve our services. I will share all your positive words with the involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel we spent 4 nights here. Only downside was the travel to schipol and the then to Amsterdam or rottordam
The hotel lay on a free bus which runs all aday every half hour. This was free and good . The train journeys to Amsterdam n Rotterdam roughly 20minutes.
There was Resturant at hotel plus the hotel sports bar. Italian Resturant slightly expensive.
We bought snacks for the room from schipol train supermarket.
If staying in dam again would stay here again. But for location maybe stay raddison blu which is located in the dam so no train or bus journeys needed
But overall enjoyed my stay in hotel and dam but weather was rather wet side.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Joecrozot,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. With this information we are able to further improve our services. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on night 3 decided to give the food a try! Why oh why? We ate at the sports bar my husbands burger was very nice! My shrimp salad!!! Well what can I say there was nothing on the menu to say I was getting a plate of olives red onion and lettuce! I got 2 small pieces of cucumber 1 sundried tomato the shrimps were ok but nothing to rite home about I have a gluten allergy so asked for no croutons instead I got I peace of bread! Really! Ordered a baked potato on the side which came smothered in sour cream didn't say that on the menu either!!! They did change it with a tut! Not impressed a Shame at the rest of the hotel is a nice place to come and relax to

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Top Quality reception and wondefully luxurious rooms exceeding my expectations of a 4 star hotel.
Has everything one requires for an overnight stay.
Only problem was the restaurant-if you want a quiet meal, it can only be Italian. The Pub has a wider range of meals, but is unfortunately as noisy as a pub normally is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Johan,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide us with feedback with regards to your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam. With this information we are able to further improve our services.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room is nicely designed for space. Shuttle bus runs every half an hour to and from airport. Since the train station is right inside the airport, makes it easy to get to train to go anywhere else.
Two negatives about this hotel is, 1. the WIFI is dead slow. 2. Shower glass in bathroom covers less than half of the shower tub, so water is over the floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Patrick,

Herewith I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to provide us with feedback with regards to your stay at Steigenberger Airport Hotel. This is highly appreciated by all of us as with this information we are able to further improve our services. We are working on the internet problem by adding extra receivers per floor in order to strengthen the WIFI signal.

It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Marjolein Bruschke
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
2.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
6.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stationplein ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Family Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Airport Hotel is a first class business hotel with a wide range of recreational facilities. The good accessibility thanks to the free shuttle service to and from the international railway station and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and direct access to the A4 and A9 motorways, makes Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam the perfect location for your accommodation, meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.