We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol to your Saves list
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rijksweg A4 No. 3, 2132 MA Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Great restaurant on site. There are cheaper places across the road to eat.The hotel is right next to the motorway and within the motorway services. Be careful when turning into the hotel. Our room was v big and had 4 beds. Bathroom was v big and the shower was v powerful. The only downside to this hotel is that you are stuck on just one side of the road and its a couple of miles before you can turn around.
There is free parking for 24 hours and a free coach that takes you to the airport. We used it to catch the train for a trip to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: You will be staying under the fly path of the hotel but its not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is beautiful.... Its grand and very plush. It has ice dispensers on every floor, the main lobby area is so gorgeous and huge. Beautiful lighting and very helpful staff. The beds were comfortable, the bath and shower was amazing. The restaurant breakfast was absolutely great with a variety of choices from eggs to pastries. From the airport there is a shuttle service directly to the hotel which is so easy and effortless. Dining options are also varied as just a short walk away via a tunnel you can eat as much as you like with varied restaurants. No complaints whatsoever with this hotel and in fact would be perfect for anybody wanting to stay in the Netherlands with prospects to visit Amsterdam. Perfect!!!

Room Tip: This hotel has feature rooms such as jungle room etc. Some rooms also have jacuzzi's in them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blair100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, got a cheap deal on a twin room. the pool and spa area are lovely and are open until 10pm. Room was smart, clean with a lovely bathroom with wonderfully deep bath. beds were comfortable, large TV, air con, staff were wonderful, appeared to be fluent in just about every language under the sun. I would come here again. We didn't try the food but there was a deli france for breakfast over the road and a Ranchos across the path which served the best steak I have ever tasted. I would stop here again.

Not central, for a single night I wish we had booked something in the centre, but this hotel is smashing. Free wifi, my only whinge is that there was no way of making tea or coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRANADAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Well, the hotel is nice, huge and with big rooms and baths. But not really close to the airport. The hotel however runs hourly airport transfer services. The hotel in itself is quite comfortable and the lobby entrance is huge, like you are entering a Vegas hotel. However, we were there for a very short stay and could not utilise the food services. The hotel is spread across a large area which means moving with your baggage is troublesome and if you want to catch the airport shuttle service, you really need to be on time and leave your room at least 15 minutes earlier. The rooms are quite large with great big TV sets and a really nice bathroom. Each floor has a soft drink dispenser if you get thirsty late at nights . Location is not really great though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash_b11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here as our plane home was delayed. The hotel is fairly impressive and staff were very helpful. The room we were given was small but adaquate. Our only gripes were lack of ironing facilities in the room and there was a piece of wood between the bedroom and bathroom that we would trip over everytime we went in or out of the bathroom! We used the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and were very impressed, especially with breakfast. We travel to dozens of hotels on business and have never come close to a better selection of breakfast items. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

if you want to experience Amsterdam this is not the totel for you, but if you are using the highways and the airport it is great, jou just need to find the right exit.
Lobby area is very nice, the staff very efficient, restaurant kitchen open until 23h, rooms are spacious and with large television, but are not on the same level od design as the entrance. Sound isolation is good which is crucial while staying next to the airport. I could use an extra hanger or two in the wardrobe, the cosmetics are very basic and the bathroom area is basic as well, you can notice that the hotel very busy and that it has a huge turaround daily.
The breakfast is the highlight of the hotel.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms are of the same standard. My room was turned in the direction of the highway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
4.5 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
6.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol

Address: Rijksweg A4 No. 3, 2132 MA Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, a stone's throw away from the Schiphol Airport and close to the centre of Amsterdam, you will find luxury, comfort and hospitality with us. Because of its ideal location our hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or by the free shuttle service. Our hotel offers generous parking spaces, where you can park your car free of charge during your stay in our hotel. Our friendly staff members, the generous, luxurious rooms, suites and many amenities will make you feel at home straight away.We're looking forward to welcoming you in Hotel Schiphol A4! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schiphol a4 Hotel
Schiphol a4 Hoofddorp
Van Der Valk Hotel Schiphol Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing