We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it, you'll like it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Great hotel.

We were nervous to stay at the airport but the downtown hotels were outrageously expensive due to an electronics convention in Amsterdam. So we stayed here and loved the hotel.

There are shuttles provided by the hotel 2 times per hour to and from the airport. The train to the Central Station from the airport is easy and relatively fast. We didn't mind it even though we would have liked to be downtown. And the train was pretty cheap.

The staff at the hotel were great. The room was large and the breakfast buffet was among the best we've had at any hotel in Europe.

We will be back in Amsterdam in a few months and will probably stay at this hotel again even if there are options in the downtown at that time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    301
    79
    34
    12
See reviews for
66
161
42
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

OK hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
20 Euros to park is a bit much and 25 Euros for the buffet breakfast is just plain greedy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed 3 nights B&B, very welcoming staff, excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly and helpful staff in the resaurant. Onlt negative was 2 single bed joined together to form a double, and parking is expensive at 20Euro's per day. First 1.5 hours is free. However there are 2 spaces on the avenue that you turn into to reach the hotel off the main road (immedieately on the right near tress/bushes), and also 3 spaces on the road opposite the hotel that leads to the airport. These are empty at night and usually taken up during the day. Shuttle bus is prompt and very easy to use. I drove to one of the Park and Ride centres, 6 Euros to park 24hrs and free travel to and from the city! Free WiFi that works!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

I went to Amsterdam along with my office colleagues , we booked three seats with travel agent, we didn't know we would be taken to such a great hotel.

We were given a Big room with three King size beds, we could see the airport from our window. The view of Airplanes from the window was memorable but difficult to get into the sleep as the lights from the planes are quite disturbing , but overall the rooms were really nice.

We didn't stay at the hotel for Lunch or dinner , we had it outside , but we took the Breakfast which was really great with lots of choices.

  • Liked — bed :)
  • Disliked — expensive
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend, and I was expecting to really enjoy my stay at this well known chain of hotels. I tell you about the bad bits first and then the good.
As we were part of a large tour group we had a buffet dinner the first night - it was the most bland and tasteless food I'd ever tasted. Dry chicken / steamed fish, plain rice and some potato wedges, I had to resort to asking for ketchup for some flavour and sauce!
I found the dining room staff very snobbish and sourly however they were quick and efficient at clearing up - they almost shoo you out of the dining room!

Breakfast was OK, there was a nice selection of food but as we left early to go on tours I never ate much of it, so one morning after having some scrambled egg and baked beans I thought I would take my buttered rolls with cheese and a slice of cake up to my room and finish eating while I got ready to go out.
I was treated like a criminal, the waitress secretly got a male colleague as she saw me getting my plate ready and he came over to ask me if i was going to finish my food in the dining hall. I said maybe and before i could explain I wanted to take my remaining food with me to my room he launched into me about the food not being allowed to be used as a packed lunch! What a rude man! Then he went and stood by the door like a security guard
I was so shocked and embarrassed by that so I got up and left my half finished food - which I'm sure they just threw away! I never expected to be treated like this at the Radisson and I regret not making a scene and demanding an apology. If I canafford to stay at the poxy radisson surely I can afford to buy my own lunch - It was a disgrace!!

The location of the hotel is quite far from the airport as I've stayed at other airport hotels which are closer. There is a shuttle bus which runs every 30 mins with the last bus from the airport to hotel at 11.45pm. Be warned the driver will leave on the dot he doesn't hang around for even a minute. Taxis seem to charge whatever they want from airport to hotel from 20 euros to 35 euros for a 15 minute journey. If you're in a group this may be ok but otherwise just stay at a hotel in Amsterdam Central.

The rooms were nice clean and spacious with the expected extras in 5* such as hair dryer, iron, safe, AC, Satellite TV, & wireless internet. However our bathroom sink / basin wasn't draining properly and we had a leaking tap. Our maid was excellent and we were happy with her cleaning etc. One thing though there are no more smoking rooms in most hotels across Amsterdam and you cannot smoke inside the Radisson. Overall I didn't really enjoy this hotel as much I as I though it didn't feel like 5* more like a 4* so don't waste your money, this branch of Radisson SAS is definitely worth avoiding

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.