We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Amsterdam Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Amsterdam Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from a birthday weekend break in Amsterdam. Our stay at the Radisson Blu Schipol Airport was fantastic. The staff were different class. The hotel was amazing. A Happy Birthday dessert was promptly brought to our room after our arrival. Perfect in every way. Thanks Radisson Blu. John and Lorraine Paice.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and our staff took good care of you. We are looking forward to your next stay!

With Kind Regards,

Jordi Kuijt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    301
    79
    34
    11
See reviews for
66
161
42
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really near airport which worked well for my business trip but wouldn't stay in it for leisure purposes as too far from everything.

Room was practical, big and comfy. Liked the breakfast a lot and they also provided things I'd forgotten.

They have a weird policy if paying with a debit card of taking 100 euros extra then giving you it back in cash at the end of your stay!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to go to a nicely priced hotel with easy access to both the airport and to Amsterdam I can strongly recommend this hotel. If you also like gourmet food at reasonable prices this is the perfect place to stay.
The free hotel shuttle bus takes you to and from the airport in 10 minutes and is operated 24/7 2-4 times/hour. From the airport the train will take you to Amsterdam (or to any other city in the Netherlands) faster than any taxi and if you use the OV-chipkart you can't do it cheaper or easier.
I understand some of the rooms are renovated, our upgraded room was not, but it was clean, large and the bathroom was very nice with a bathtub.
The beds are lovely but a little too soft for our taste - but it gave us a nice sleep though!
Breakfast has all you need plus an extra little "thing" which always tell me that they do this little "extra" for their customers: It has a orange squeezer machine which gives you fresh orange juice. Lovely!
But the best has to come: We had dinner at the hotel restaurant - and please don't miss it! It is fabulous! We had the 4 course set dinner with wine and for the price of 44 EURO (+ 22 euro for 4 glasses of superb wines) this is a bargain! We had garpazzo, seabass, tornedous and a vanilla cream with ice which was better than in most gourmet restaurants I've been to! (And if you get Hans to serve you you get entertainment and first class service as well!)
The restaurant alone is enough reason for us to come back to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Terje,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay. We are very happy to read your review. We are delighted that you liked our facilities, cleanness but moreover our restaurant Otium this much! Like you have written, we are always trying to give that extra step. For example by giving fresh orange juice at our breakfast. We are glad that you experienced that extra step in our services. We are looking forward to your next stay!

With Kind Regards,

Jordi Kuijt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! Clean, lovely rooms, terrific staff. I came down with a cold while visiting Amsterdam. The courteous staff noticed this & offered me a late check out time so that I could rest (this was very much appreciated). The breakfast was delicious, with many choices. Free reliable airport shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay!
We are glad that we have treated you in the right way. We hope to see you again, hopefully you won't have a cold then!

With Warm Regards,

Jordi Kuijt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.