We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Antwerp
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Relaxed weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded to a Superior room and found the hotel well appointed. The lounge was comfortable and agreeable with pleasant staff. The reception staff were efficient and pleasant.

The location of the hotel and the ample parking facility make this hotel a convenient place to visit, shop and leisure in Amsterdam.

The only negative point is the heating/airconditioning system in the rooms: the humidity of the air cannot be adjusted and we both woke a few times during the night as a result.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    272
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
61
142
40
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very business oriented hotel for easy access to the airport with free pick up and drop service. However the location isn't most convenient as there is nothing around the hotel itself so you are stuck with the hotel restaurant that does not offer much on the menu.

Rooms are fine and as what you should expect from Radisson chain,nothing too major or fancy to talk about.

If I am looking for something close to the airport then I'd rather choose the one right opposite instead waiting for 20 min for bus to arrive and then doing a 15 min ride to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear AV_Surrey,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations in choice, we simply believe in quality over quantity, therefore our restaurant offers to a more sophisticated palet (Although we do offer a delicious hamburger.)
It's good to hear, though that you were pleased with the rooms and our facilities.
We hope to welcome you again in the future, should you give us another chance.

With Kind Regards,
Jordi Kuijt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at Radisson Blu Schipol for 2 nights. Breakfast is fantastic , lots of choices and great enviroment. Rooms are very spacious with regular shuttle to Schipol airport. It takes only 30 mins to reach Damrak by taking a train from Schipol. The most important is the front desk service. Nothing to say except excellent and helpful. Will stay again in near future...:)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear veronicalee1971,

Thank you for your good review! We love to see that you found our desk-attendants very helpful! And we're happy that you will come back in the future! We are looking forward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling on business but wanted an extra day before flying home. The room was reasonably priced and had free shuttle service to the Airport where I caught the train into Amsterdam. It is a business hotel so breakfast is expensive and using the printers cost additional, but with planning ahead, it is not an issue. I will stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EdAmyZD,

Thank you for your good review! Good to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiphol (Amsterdam), The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at the hotel, we were welcomed by friendly staff and could stay in the suite. The room has all the comfort for a pleasant stay. We had a diner in the hotel-restaurant in a restful atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jan,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you have had a wonderful time in one of our suites! We look forward to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson while doing a driving holiday of Belgium and Holland. Staying at an airport always means we will be able to park.

I booked the hotel online through trip advisor and managed to find a good rate (£90 per night) which included breakfast. Considering Amsterdam is only a short train journey away we thought this was a great deal for a 4 star hotel.

The hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were very large and very well furnished. Everything was modern and there were some great amenities such as a Nespresso machine. The bed was also very comfy.

There is a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and while not timetabled it runs about every 20 minutes. There is also ample car parking space if you are driving.

As I mentioned we had breakfast included. It was a buffet style and had some really nice touches such as smoked salmon and Bircher muesli. There seemed to be a real health aspect, perhaps indicative of the country. I really rated it as one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Laurajporter,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our healthy breakfast and that our team took great care of you both. We hope to see you again.

With Kind Regards,
Jordi Kuijt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Radisson Blu near the airport best on the reputation of the Radisson Blu brand and the proximity to the Amsterdam airport. We were not disappointed, but in fact our expectations were exceeded. The service was great and the accommodations were wonderful. We were traveling with my wife and I and three kids so were chose one of the large suites. It was super impressive. It had two large screen TVs, one for the kids and one for the adults. We had dinner in the lobby restaurant. This meal was also wonderful and the service was great. We also enjoyed the breakfast on the ground floor. Everyone enjoyed it as well. The airport shuttle was convenient and the drivers were helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Nick M,

Thank-you very much for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! What can we say, other than thank-you for choosing Radisson Blu as your go-to hotel chain. We're proud of our Yes I Can! Service, and we're happy that we have exceeded you and your family's expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

With Kind Regards,
Jordi Kuijt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.