We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasurable experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is very conveniently located near the airport and is just 10-15 minutes ride from it. The staff is very welcoming and courteous in general. The rooms are pretty modern and spacious. I had a very relaxing stay with excellent room service. The breakfast is quite healthy and offers a wide range of food to choose from.
It also has a 24 hour gym which was pretty decent. I really liked the food at the restaurant as well.
I would recommend this hotel for both business and private stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    239
    66
    29
    10
See reviews for
55
123
37
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Radisson Blu is very handy and very accommodating. I have stayed there a number of times and enjoy the facility, the service and the location. The bar area is a great place to meet colleagues and relax after a long day. Also, the housekeeping staff is thorough and committed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. Very clean, comfortable bed and all the amenities one needs for an overnight stay.

The staff were also very helpful when we asked about sights and transportation.

The free airport shuttle was great not only from and to our flight, but also when exploring the city. Taking the shuttle to the airport and then the train significantly reduces one's cost. Nonetheless, You should definitely leave early, as the shuttle comes every 30 minutes and stops a few times along the way.

Overall, great experience at this hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night prior to flight. We arrived as Schiphol by train, and easily found the shuttle to the hotel. The room was quiet, modern and comfortable. We chose this hotel because the shuttle runs all night by prior arrangement (scheduled service starts at 6:00 am). The shuttle booking on check-in was trouble free and all ran smoothly the next morning. The rate was reasonable, so would recommend this hotel to anyone departing from Schiphol.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a great stopping overnite prior to the long flight home. Quiet sanctury near the airport with good shuttle service. The service was great, the hotel bar was easily accessible. Glad we had the opportunity to stay and would do so again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Howard G,

Thank-you very much for your review, we're delighted to read that you had a great stay with your family, and that you left The Netherlands on a good note, as your last night was with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 4 nights. It eased the airport hotel travel situation. The free shuttle bus was convenient and we used Bus 197 on a 24 hour GVB pass to get to and from the airport to Amsterdam proper. That did add an hour or so, from the hotel to downtown but it was pleasant and relaxing to do before and after our day long trips into the city. The airport has grocery stores and restaurants 24x7 so that is convenient, too. The staff was nice. The room was nice and the services were good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers very comfy and clean rooms, the restaurant has the best food I've tried and breakfast so nice and yummy. The views are amazing and I will definitely stay again every time I go to AMS.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adriana P,

Thank-you very much for your feedback! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the view of the park and area along with your breakfast and room. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.