We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a Business Traveller the Hotel is a perfect distance from Airport and my Customers the room is very good and the restuarant near lobby was very nice.
Staff was very helpful and I will be returning next time I am in AMS.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    232
    65
    29
    10
See reviews for
53
117
36
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Most of the things I have to stay about our 3-night stay here are good, our only problem with this hotel was the airport shuttle service. However, when we experienced long waits the hotel staff were very helpful (the one night we desperately needed to get back the manager reimbursed us for a €25 taxi ride).

BE WARNED: The buses do not stop at the exact spot where they are supposed to (often they stop 40m away past the crosswalk behind other buses). The drivers do not get out of the bus to call out the hotel name to passengers, and during our stay they used two very different-looking buses, so look carefully for the hotel logos. You sometimes have to be very quick and pushy to get on first because the smaller van they use has limited space.


Anyways, onto the things I really enjoyed about this hotel:

-Service was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
-Breakfast was a buffet with excellent selection.
-The building is relatively new, so the rooms are more modern than most hotels in the city. The junior suite had a king-size bed, good desk, nice sitting area, and large bathroom.
-If you want to visit the city centre on a stopover day the shuttle service only takes about 15 minutes to the airport and the trains into town are frequent. If you're looking to save money this is a much cheaper option than any comparable hotel in the city.
- The well-equipped and large fitness gym is open 24 hours.

Overall it was an excellent stay despite the airport shuttle. If we are in Amsterdam again we will definitely consider coming back.

Room Tip: The junior suites are an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Superguy1221! Nobodies perfect- so we'll take almost perfect happily. The shuttle can be a bit of a pain on busier days, but all in all we try to be as efficient as possible. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our modernized room. Our team takes pride in making your stay the best it can be, and we're glad to read that we've accomplished what we set out for. We most definitely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Great Transportation options to the airport (shuttle) and around the immediate area. Taxie trip to center city is about 30 euros. The staff were eager. Elevators fast. Most every thing worked (Technology).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi James! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our teams hospitality and breakfast, as well as the city! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here consecutively over some weeks for business purposes. It's perfect for business travelers who need to be around the airport area.
I was really impressed by the design, very relaxing tones and, to be honest, some of the best bed quality I've seen. Very good amenities, especially if choosing a superior room (including a coffee machine in the room, besides the regular kettle!).
Another big plus is the personnel, especially in the breakfast restaurant - they simply can't be more friendly, attentive and kind. It's really great to start your day this way.
The only downside is the lack of a swimming pool (one would expect one at a Radisson Blu hotel typically), but it's compensated by a nice fitness center.
All in all, excellent choice for the airport business area, and even convenient enough for a nice evening out in Amsterdam after hours - not to mention the free shuttle to the airport, from where direct trains can take you to all major cities in the region for a nice walk around in the evenings.

Room Tip: I'd definitely recommend a higher floor room, for the relaxing views over the area. Also, keep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast, the service of our team and your whole stay in general. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red dot south of Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is near the airport which makes it convenient for anyone getting in. But flipside of course is that it is not near the city centre - takes a good half hour (or more) to get 'in'. The check in actually took a while because there was a large conference going on in the city and I suppose a lot of convention attendees arrived at the same time. Even then, would have hoped for a speedier process.
Room was functional and nice, but not 'luxurious'. Internet connection was good. Breakfast spread was pretty nice - nothing too fancy, but still fairly generous and definitely more than enough to sustain for a day's activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolle, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I personally think calling it Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport is over so slightly misleading. No doubt at all it is near the airport - but as an example I considered booking CitizenM - same price at the portal I was using - I chose Radisson Blu but was a bit peaved when I exited Arrivals to see CitizenM 100 meteres to my right. Instead I got into the huddle for the shuttle bus. Maybe my timing was wrong, but during my wait I saw 2 Hilton buses, 2 NH buses, 2 Ibis buses and every other bus at least once before the Radisson Blu bus arrived. Then on the journey it dropped at 2 long term car parks and another hotel before arriving at the final destination (Radisson Blu). So wait + bus ride took 50 minutes (bus ride 20 mins) - I could have been in Amsterdam Central in less than half the time by excellent train from Schipol.
OK so thats the gripe out of the way. Hotel itself - excellent. Great check in - room upgrade - spacious, elegant room with the most comfy bed since I last stayed at a Sheraton. Nespresso maker in room, well stocked mini bar, nice bathroom (shower over tub though) and free wifi throughout hotel. Breakfast great - very wide selection although for "eggy people" there will be disappointment I guess as no egg station - just scrambled or boiled. Very nice touch in that there was a fresh juice machine - pop in your oranges and away you go.
Bar nice environment and efficient and courteous service.
Can't fault the hotel but I will definately try CitizenM next time purely based on location, if I can get a similar price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read about you pleasurable stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
It is very important that we know how our services are running outside of our hotels property.
With our shuttles there is not a fixed schedule, and they do try to meet at each stop every twenty minutes. Some guests may be coming back from vacation and do need to pick up their cars, but this is not planned ahead. At times there are no guests who need to go to the Quick Parking, which then makes the trip a little quicker. Our apologies for the inconvenience, but it was probably indeed the timing. Thank-you for your time with us, and wish you all the best in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free shuttle very convenient at airport every 20-25 minutes. The first one was a little Orange van which only fit about 7 people, but the next one was a large modern orange shuttle bus. I wish it was closer to city center, but our priority was the airport. A taxi to city center would be about 55 Euros, so you have to take the shuttle back to the airport and then the metro to city center. It was our anniversary, and they were very nice and gave us an upgrade to a wonderful large and extra comfortable suite. The wifi was free and great in all areas. There is nothing by the hotel, but we were only there overnight for a layover. The restaurant closes at 11 and then it is a late menu from room service. We went to the restaurant at 10:30pm and we ordered spring rolls, margarita pizza and french fries. The pizza and the spring rolls were good and plentiful. The fries were not the dutch fries that we were expecting, but they were fine. Service was fine and the bill was appropriate for the type of hotel. The hotel is very contemporary and lovely. There is an espresso machine in the room and tea and hot cocoa too. Breakfasst was a nice buffet, pancakes, bacon eggs, different breads, frutis, potatoes. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. First would like to wish you a very Happy Anniversary! We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the food to your upgrade. Indeed, we are a little farther away from Amsterdam city center but managed to have a wonderful time there. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.