We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service for Meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Excellent Service for Meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I arranged a meeting of 3 days at the hotel for 20 people. The service, the meeting rooms, the catering, the personnel were excellent. Everything went well. The rooms are comfortable, people working at the hotel were very kind. I really recommend the hotel for organizing meetings and events. Special thanks to Mrs. Jopke Kokshoorn for helping me out arranging the logistics so quickly .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to recommend us and write about your experience. We are delighted to read that all the aspects of your meeting have been excellent. Jopke enjoyed supporting you with the organization of the meeting.

We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    301
    79
    34
    11
See reviews for
66
161
42
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the airport Radisson and would recommend it to others. Nice quiet rooms, excellent though somewhat expensive breaksfast, convenient rental bicycles, great access to bicycle trails,very nice bar, covenient airport shuttle

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay en that our services have been convenient to you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My room was comfortable and the personnel were very efficient check in/out was a breeze. We arrived early & they graciously allowed us to enter our rooms which was a relief after traveling for so many hours. Food was good in the restaurant we ate breakfast which is pricey 25 euros so if you can do a package that gets you breakfast you may want to consider. Breakfast was good you had hot & cold choices. There is nothing in walking distance to eat so your only choice will be eat at hotel or go back to the airport by shuttle eat at airport or ride the train. We ate supper at the hotel which was tasty. The shuttle service is free and runs promptly on time so you don't want to be be late getting to the shuttle stop

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you are satisfied about the rooms and the efficient service provided to you. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the location, but we are glad to hear that you are pleased with the supper served to you in the restaurant.

We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Despite the convenience of the location for the schipol logistics area - this hotel looks very tired compared to other (cheaper!) Radisson Blu hotels. The bar prices are high and the food is, at best, average. The service was good - I was provided with a map for running in the area and the checkout was reasonably efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate it that you bringing this matter to our attention. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverage departments so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. To react on your comment about the need of refurbishments, part of the hotel has been refurbished already. In 2012 our meeting rooms have been entirely renovated and last January we delivered three floors with renovated guestrooms. This year we will continue refurbishing the guestrooms.

To comment on your dissatisfaction about the price, we work with a best available rate and flexible prices which are adapted to the market situation. This means that during a period of high demand we adjust our rates. Therefore I would strongly suggest to book your room in advance, whereas this increases the change to book a room with us on more competitive prices.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, please feel free to reach out to any of our employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The airport Radisson is a straightforward business hotel. The rooms are clean and serve their purpose. The common facilities are adequate, although the dinner menu is short and uninteresting. Since we were over overnighting to catch a morning flight, the 20-minute ride to the airport was of more import. The Radisson runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport with frequent morning connections and less frequent off-peak timing. The bus takes about 20 minutes to get to the airport in part because it stops at a sister hotel on the way. The less frequent off peak schedule can be a minor inconvenience if you are returning from downtown Amsterdam on the train and miss the bus that just left.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Being a short distance from the Airport, with ultra efficient shuttle bus services to/from the Hotel the Radisson is an excellent and restful abode to conduct business activities.

The staff @ the hotel are first class, being extremely proficient and the dining facilities are of a very good standard.

Beer selection is somewhat limited and the hotel lacks a pool but the gym and leisure facilities are more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Therefore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our dining, gym and leisure facilities and that the staff has been very helpful during your stay.

We look forward to having you again as one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The company I work for has offices close to this hotel, and we stay here regularly when there for meetings. I've stayed here several times and the experience has been consistently excellent, with access to everything one needs. A word of caution though. There are no shops or restaurants in the immediate vacinity, so you'll need to either catch the hotel shuttle to Schiphol Airport where there is a range of shops and eateries, OR, catch a taxi or walk 10 - 15 mins to the nearest village with shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.