We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at airport Radisson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Berkeley, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at airport Radisson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the airport Radisson and would recommend it to others. Nice quiet rooms, excellent though somewhat expensive breaksfast, convenient rental bicycles, great access to bicycle trails,very nice bar, covenient airport shuttle

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay en that our services have been convenient to you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    255
    67
    30
    11
See reviews for
58
134
39
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My room was comfortable and the personnel were very efficient check in/out was a breeze. We arrived early & they graciously allowed us to enter our rooms which was a relief after traveling for so many hours. Food was good in the restaurant we ate breakfast which is pricey 25 euros so if you can do a package that gets you breakfast you may want to consider. Breakfast was good you had hot & cold choices. There is nothing in walking distance to eat so your only choice will be eat at hotel or go back to the airport by shuttle eat at airport or ride the train. We ate supper at the hotel which was tasty. The shuttle service is free and runs promptly on time so you don't want to be be late getting to the shuttle stop

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you are satisfied about the rooms and the efficient service provided to you. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the location, but we are glad to hear that you are pleased with the supper served to you in the restaurant.

We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Despite the convenience of the location for the schipol logistics area - this hotel looks very tired compared to other (cheaper!) Radisson Blu hotels. The bar prices are high and the food is, at best, average. The service was good - I was provided with a map for running in the area and the checkout was reasonably efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate it that you bringing this matter to our attention. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverage departments so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. To react on your comment about the need of refurbishments, part of the hotel has been refurbished already. In 2012 our meeting rooms have been entirely renovated and last January we delivered three floors with renovated guestrooms. This year we will continue refurbishing the guestrooms.

To comment on your dissatisfaction about the price, we work with a best available rate and flexible prices which are adapted to the market situation. This means that during a period of high demand we adjust our rates. Therefore I would strongly suggest to book your room in advance, whereas this increases the change to book a room with us on more competitive prices.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, please feel free to reach out to any of our employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The airport Radisson is a straightforward business hotel. The rooms are clean and serve their purpose. The common facilities are adequate, although the dinner menu is short and uninteresting. Since we were over overnighting to catch a morning flight, the 20-minute ride to the airport was of more import. The Radisson runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport with frequent morning connections and less frequent off-peak timing. The bus takes about 20 minutes to get to the airport in part because it stops at a sister hotel on the way. The less frequent off peak schedule can be a minor inconvenience if you are returning from downtown Amsterdam on the train and miss the bus that just left.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Being a short distance from the Airport, with ultra efficient shuttle bus services to/from the Hotel the Radisson is an excellent and restful abode to conduct business activities.

The staff @ the hotel are first class, being extremely proficient and the dining facilities are of a very good standard.

Beer selection is somewhat limited and the hotel lacks a pool but the gym and leisure facilities are more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Therefore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our dining, gym and leisure facilities and that the staff has been very helpful during your stay.

We look forward to having you again as one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The company I work for has offices close to this hotel, and we stay here regularly when there for meetings. I've stayed here several times and the experience has been consistently excellent, with access to everything one needs. A word of caution though. There are no shops or restaurants in the immediate vacinity, so you'll need to either catch the hotel shuttle to Schiphol Airport where there is a range of shops and eateries, OR, catch a taxi or walk 10 - 15 mins to the nearest village with shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My team stayed overnight at the Radisson Blu at Schipol 19 Feb 2014. We were very impressed with the overall hotel including quality of the rooms, restaurants and fitness centre. What was most impressive however was the customer service. Our reception was facilitated by Wiebe who could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The staff in both the hotel bar and restaurant were also exceptional. On departure the lovely Danielle was exceedingly helpful and was geniuinely concerned that we had enjoyed our stay. This is my new destination of choice when I transit through Europe.

Paul

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service in our hotel and that Daniele, Wiebe and the rest of the staff left such a good impression. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.