We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Amsterdam Schiphol, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“We come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Bit far away from Amsterdam RAI, but they have a good shuttle service to the airport. After that the train to the RAI. Because of the temperature in the room we didn't sleep very well; it was too warm; no good airco. Everything very clean and very nice personnel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    273
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
61
142
41
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I booked this hotel as part of a package deal with easyjet as a treat for my birthday. Firstly the hotel is fairly close to the airport and there is a shuttle bus that takes you there for free. The hotel's website states that the shuttles run every 30 mins but we ended up waiting nearly 90 mins for a shuttle because the shuttles stop for an hour in the evening (which they told us on getting to the hotel). Quite annoyed at this given that the buses for other hotels kept on running and we wasted so much time waiting for ours (we were only in Amsterdam sat/sun). The reception desk staff were polite and efficient (they opened up extra desks as a load of us arrived in one go). The main thing that let the hotel down was the room. On one hand it was spacious and the bed comfy but on the other hand it was tired and run down. All I wanted to do was have a glass of bubbly in a hot bath but the hot water tap never ran hotter than luke warm and the handle to help you get out of the bath almost came off the wall in my hand. To be perfectly honest, yes I am being picky but, this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel and the condition of the room was really not what I expected.

Breakfast and check out were both fine as was the room service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria, near Vienna
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I booked a room for day use in this hotel. The price was ok, therefore you get a big cosy room, the staff is really friendly and helpful. the shuttle service from and to the airport works perfectly. I also had breakfast and it was really good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

When you want to (drive and) fly, this is a fine hotel just a few kilometers from Schiphol departures. We came by car and left it at the hotel parking (covered). The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, every half an hour, starting at 6 am. We flew at 8 am to Berlin, so had an early breakfast (grab and run). Only coffee/tea, muesli bars and fruit are offered.
The hotel itself is new with a huge lobby. The rooms and bathroom are ok. Disadvantage is the fact that the windows are locked, so at night it can become warm. I suppose you can ask the staff to open the window, but we did not.
Because of our early flight we did not have the normal breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with sight on the arriving or departing planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Radisson Blu
In the evening it's somewhat unclear where to go for the reception area. You should go straight to the upper deck. There's no charge if you go in and out within 90 minutes.

After unloading our luggage we we where asked to park our car on the lower deck. Since our car would be here during our vacation they also requested that we left the car keys in the hotel safe. This was for safety reasons if there would be an incident in the parking area.
There's a large reception area with multiple desks for check in.
Check in went well they did charge around 80 euro (refundable) for "security".
We had a park and fly arrangement for 9 days and booked additional nights for €5 per day.

Elevators are somewhat quick in closing the doors, making getting into them with a lot off luggage uneasy.

The room is reasonably sized and has a safe, minibar ( € 4,50 cans of coke ) and a coffee machine and water boiler for tea.

Bed is comfortable but a bit to soft for me. Pillows are large and too soft.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel for business travel close to the AirPort. Free bus between Schipol and the hotel every half an hour. Great breakfast and friendly personnel. Gym is included. I upgraded to a room with an own espresso machine. The hotel is quite a long way from the city, so I recommend a hotel in city center if you are on vacation.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel itself is much as you would expect, clean simple, standard business room. However, I was very unimpressed with how it was run. Reception involved an argument as to whether I had booked. The receptionist being blunt and insistent that I had not booked. It turned out that someone mispelt my very common surname. No apology. "Your rate includes breakfast". It turned out that it shouldn't have but the hotel tacked on breakfast without the option of not having it. Lunch was also charged at a higher than agreed rate. To make matters worse, the invoice for presented in a sealed envelop - which meant all of this was effectively hidden.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.