We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel for business travel close to the AirPort. Free bus between Schipol and the hotel every half an hour. Great breakfast and friendly personnel. Gym is included. I upgraded to a room with an own espresso machine. The hotel is quite a long way from the city, so I recommend a hotel in city center if you are on vacation.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    230
    65
    29
    10
See reviews for
53
116
36
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel itself is much as you would expect, clean simple, standard business room. However, I was very unimpressed with how it was run. Reception involved an argument as to whether I had booked. The receptionist being blunt and insistent that I had not booked. It turned out that someone mispelt my very common surname. No apology. "Your rate includes breakfast". It turned out that it shouldn't have but the hotel tacked on breakfast without the option of not having it. Lunch was also charged at a higher than agreed rate. To make matters worse, the invoice for presented in a sealed envelop - which meant all of this was effectively hidden.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia, Colombia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good hotel !

Welcomed after a long flight, with a smile. Check-in very smooth, got my room key.

Gold status gave no upgrade to a better room, but a welcome letter, a box of skittles & some chocolates. As always, small things do the trick and make you feel appreciated as a returning customer..

Restaurant food was great (arrived late, and was open at 22.00). Had a steak, which was cooked to perfection. Wanted desert, but kitchen was closed. The waitress still said she could do something simple like icecream etc. Good service, doing extras for the customer..

Breakfast good, but not superb. Lacked some of the essentials from the hot table. Still, we didn't walk out hungry!

Check-out as smooth as check-in, the personnell took time to ask how the visit was.

Overall, a very nice experience and would definitely stay again if I had a stopover at AMS.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Transfer from the airport is very efficient and runs every 30 minutes for most of the day [occasionally once an hour so check beforehand].
I had one of the recently renovated rooms which was very nice and included a Nespresso machine which meant good quality coffee. More hotels should do this as it is way above the quality of the usual instant sachets.
There is also free internet which is a plus in Europe.
I had a light dinner in the bar which was very nice. Good service and good value for money.
Also had breakfast which is a buffet and very good quality.
If you need an airport hotel then would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Go for one of the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel offers everything you want for an airport location but misses on the potential trimmings. The complimentary bus and free internet along with a good gym are the upsides. The downsides are there is little else withe an average bar and restaurant and being quite expensive are the downsides.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is a very nice hotel, especially for an airport hotel. It is clean, modern and nicely designed. The breakfast buffet included in our room rate was excellent with lots of choices including fresh squeezed OJ. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and it is 15 minutes to and from the airport. It is the first stop from the airport so no worries about too many people trying to cram into the large bus. My criticisms, which are numerous, but small individually: 1. The free wifi signal was weak. 2. The double room is two single beds pushed together of which I fell between them at night (this is not unlike other hotel rooms in Holland). 3. If you want to eat dinner, you have to eat at the restaurant. There is no other eating option in this business district area without taking an expensive cab ride or a bus. We ended up taking a bus to Haarlem on our second day and ate dinner in Haarlem before taking the bus back to the hotel from there. 4. There is virtually no free TV, you have to pay for it at $13 Euros per day (which also included movies) if you want to watch more than the few free Dutch channels included. I have never seen such a ridiculous add on at the more than over 200 hotels I have stayed at over the years across the world. 5. It was the middle of November, high thirties outside and I had to sleep without covers, because the room was too hot. I had the thermostat turned all the way down to no avail. I would have opened the window, but it was locked due to "security" reasons on the second floor, 2 full floors above ground level (as noted on a sticker). Not sure if they were expecting a Dutch spider man??? 6. Lastly, I asked the front desk attendant about going to the flower auction and the buses versus taxis. She mentioned that I could catch the bus from the airport via the shuttle, which I did. After catching the bus and 45 minutes later, it drove back from the airport driving right past the hotel on the way to Aalsmeer! Do you think that maybe she could have mentioned I could have just walked across the street to catch the same bus and avoid the shuttle/transfer hassle??? All in all, the hotel is a very nice hotel. Normally, I'm not very critical, but 6 small criticisms adds up and made me make this hotel more of a 3.5 star hotel. With these criticisms, they have a long way to go before they can become a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The shuttle bus arrived on time, both from and to the airport. I'm always a bit nervous about hotel shuttles and this hotel is almost 15 minutes from the airport. The shuttle arrives at a back door in a corner of the car park, which loses all the glamour of the hotel lobby. Nice room. Being somewhat remote from other businesses, and without a car, one has little alternative to the hotel restaurant. There is a coffee-shop type of restaurant, and a formal one on a lower level, but that one is only used for breakfast. I guess this is due to the arrival/departure needs of the hotel patrons. Overall, it does the job well..

Room Tip: I arrived in the dark and my room was on the south side. Sound insulation was completely effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.