We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - only downsides location & meeting room wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% off on the 2nd night!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - only downsides location & meeting room wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night business in November 2013.

Took the shuttle bus from Schiphol which was easy, but running only every 30 minutes, is not really great - particularly as the Sheraton (my Schiphol favourite) is just up an escalator from the Arrivals Hall.

The hotel is modern, and the public areas fine, bar & restaurants both good and food quality very good. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Room was fine, well appointed & quiet.

Wireless internet worked fine in the room & public areas, but never worked in the conference area which was a complete pain for the conference attendees.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    343
    88
    37
    12
See reviews for
87
183
49
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For once the Radisson Blu came up at a reasonable rate on a hotels website, and having enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar previously and it's closeness to work location, it was a no-brainer to chose this hotel for the first time. The airport shuttle bus is excellent (we use it anyway to get to/from airport), and check-in after a very rough flight was excellent. Used room service first night as my colleague hadn't arrived due to the bad weather - excellent quality and tasty food. Room was large, bed was amazingly comfortable, and all facilities were generally very good. TV was a slight disappointment, but thats ok. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive, which seems to be a feature of dutch hotels, but later in the week we did use the 'healthy' breakfast option - still pastries etc included, which is about 6 Euros cheaper. Only downside about this hotel is that it is the only option for food, and menu is a bit samey. But now I'm nit-picking - this was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were lucky to get an excellent rate on this hotel which included breakfast. A regular airport shuttle picked us up from Schiphol and we were at the hotel in about ten minutes. The staff was excellent. Well appointed and luxurious rooms had everything that one might need including a safe . We went down for a bite to eat in the restaurant which was pricey but we expected that. After a really good night's sleep we had a wake up call as requested and we were off to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay at our hotel. We value that very much.

With best regards on behalf of the hotl management team.

Best regards
Martijn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I did arrange for an international business meeting; all went very well and the hotel is easy to get to from the Schiphol terminal building by use of a free shuttle bus. (taxi is hilariously expensive in Amsterdam)
Facilities are very good and were offered at a very reasonable price; in Amsterdam that can be a bit different at times.
Rooms were clean and offer all facilities for a business stay but do radiate Dutch efficiency; nothing wrong with that though.
Breakfast is buffet style European. There is a good lunch menu; we went outdoors for dinner but must be good as well.
The only drawback is that the hotel is in a business park without much to look for; a taxi ride is necessary to go elsewhere. Next to nothing at walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Hasselbach,

On bhalf of the hotel management team: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have had a succesful business event in our hotel and were so very satisfied wih the prodcut and services we offer.

It was a pleasure having you with us in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Martijn Langstraat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After all the small rooms we had throughout Europe this was a welcome change. Very nicely appointed and spacious. Shuttle was dependable. Was disappointed that the charge for breakfast was 25 Euros and no alternative for anything less, so we went to the airport early and ate there. Had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant the evening before.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in order for my wife to attend some meetings and this hotel was really great to stay at. The rooms were very spacious (and quiet), the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was very delicious. As others have mentioned, there is a shuttle bus that runs from the hotel to the airport which makes it easy to catch a flight or to even jump on a local train into central amsterdam (30 minutes). I would def stay here again if i needed to stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: The shuttle stops running between 10am-11am and again between 7pm-8pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was fine for what we needed i.e. one night stopover at Schiphol. However, the bar area was full of televisions, the room was dull, the whole place had nothing to either commend or criticise. Food was ok. Hence my title "bland and boring".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
2.1 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.9 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#2 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.