We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No shuttle service from airport 9:45 to 11:15 !!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, Schiphol 1119 PB, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No shuttle service from airport 9:45 to 11:15 !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Pathetic bus schedule. In an attempt to save money they have cut the bus service down and have a staggeringly stupid blackout period mid morning. Radisson is an out of town hotel, only convenient for local offices. They charge a premium for an average hotel as they have these local companies by the balls. Now they are appearing to alienate their key demographic with a poor shuttle service. This decision will backfire as I am recommending that my company remove them from our preferred hotel list. Other companies are bound to follow suit. I counted one hotel bus shuttle turned up 4 times whileI was waiting for my list. PATHETIC!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn L, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us regarding our services. We are happy to say that as of January 1st of 2014 our airport shuttle service will run every 15 minutes 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
We are pleased to see that you were happy with the cleanliness and the guest rooms in our hotel. However we do regret to read that you were disappointed with our airport shuttle service. The management of our hotel agrees that the connection with the airport is good but not optimal. That is why we have changed this per January 1st of 2014. We wil then offer 24 hour airport shuttle service with a shuttle bus ready for you every 15 minutes.

Best regards on behalf of the hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    230
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
46
110
35
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liedekerke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a Radisson Blu :-) - nice room, lots of space, very clean and a great breakfast buffet ! The people are friendly. The parking space is a little expensive, I think we paid € 25 for 24h.
I would certainly recommand this hotel if you don't need to stay in the city center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well i am returning on Saturday to the Blu, lets see if the bus from the airport is running when i arrive? Or the driver is on another 3 hour coffee break!
Hopefully the Room and corridors will have a better odour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Spacious, quiet and well placed for offices around it
Quality as you would expect of a Radisson Blu
Recommended for a stay

Note: Hotel is not very close to the airport terminal and requires a 10 min drive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Hotel set around ten minutes from the airport, ideal for stopover, quite quiet and pleasant enough rooms and surroundings. Dinner at reasonable cost; didn't try the breakfast buffet but at 25 euros a head a little pricey.

The hotel shares a shuttle bus (not minibus) with the Park lnn on a 30 minute frequency which runs most of the day; however, it stands down for an hour at 1000 and 1900 meaning up to a 90 minute wait or a 20 euro plus taxi ride. Wished we'd known that with a 1900 arrival and a 1030 check-in!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to my office and was a bit disappointed that it was near the airport, away from the city. Do not be deterred. The shuttle to the airport is quick. From there, you can get a train into the center of the city. The rooms are large, spotless and well appointed. There is a fitness center that is open 24 hours a day (for the jet laggers). The breakfast is good and plentiful, but expensive as any hotel. The only disappointment is dinner - the menu (restaurant or room service) is limited and there are no other options within walking distance. I'd definitely choose the Radisson again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Blu at Schiphol was lacking only one thing to rate a good review from me; that is the very bank like hours of their fitness center (which is operated by a third party Co). However, as of late, the fitness center is on demand after hours. Just ask for admittance at the front desk.

Otherwise this hotel offers all the amenities one may want for a nice layover at the Schiphol Airport. These amenities include a nice lounge and restaurant that serves an excellent breakfast. A complimentary airport shuttle/bus. Wifi is available here as well as a reasonably priced TV package, for approximately €13, that includes all English stations and PPV movies. The staff is cordial and caring. The rooms are comfy and quiet. This is a "very good" hotel that I recommend for those that are stopping over in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, Schiphol 1119 PB, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.