We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base if you don't want to stay in city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, Schiphol 1119 PB, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good base if you don't want to stay in city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A really good hotel if you want to have a base near the city. You can easily get to the city or anywhere else using the trains. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport where you can catch a train.
The hotel is modern,clean and well-maintained with pleasant helpful staff.
I got an excellent rate for this hotel for not much more than the cost of two breakfasts (25 euro each) and the breakfasts were included. Excellent, freshly cooked scrambled eggs not the usual hard, cloggy ones in most hotels these days plus smoked salmon. You make your own fresh orange juice using a machine. Definitely one of the best breakfasts in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Please consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    208
    63
    23
    9
See reviews for
41
95
33
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beder
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A nice hotel for business purposes and easy to acces and I will return whenever I am in this area.. The breakfast is excellent and above the average with freshly made scrambled eggs ( no ready made catering stuff ) and freshly squeezed orange juice. But EUR 25 is over charging to my opinion.
However there is room for improvement: More plugs for PC, iPad and telephones - possibility to print boarding passes in the business center, without having to pay for log-in.
When the hotel is full the lift capacity isn't sufficient.

Room Tip: As the liftcapacity is insufficient when the hotel is fully booked, I always ask for a room at the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a rather awkward check-in by a trainee, the room and service were fine - we were a little disappointed to find that the buffet restaurant (Talavera) was closed at weekends and the Lighthouse was the only remaining place to eat - and quite expensive too. That said, we did dine here and the food exceeded expectations. Would recommend the hotel and this eatery!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your stay in Amsterdam. We are sorry that you couldn't dine in the Talavera but as you already know The Lighthouse is a perfect restaurant to dine as well. We are glad it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed here many times and recommend it for all visitors to Amsterdam. it is a quality, well managed hotel with a gym and sauna, good breakfast, excellent service, shuttle bus and very nice rooms. To get to the centre you take the shuttle bus and the train but when you get back you have peace and quiet. The hotel is reasonably priced and quite luxurious. You will not be disappointed despite the distance to Amsterdam and the nearby airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My understanding was that the hotel sitiated at the airport should be ready to accomodate not only those, who arrive in the morning, but also those who arrive at night, if they have a properly completed booking confirmation. When we arrived after 23:00, we were said at the reception that in spite of a confirmation of a twin room, there were no more free twin rooms in the hotel. All of them were already given to those who arrived ealier. First-come, first-served? We had to make a big stink, until we were upgraded to a superior room, which was indeed a twin bed room. Although we won the battle, the fun was spoiled.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I like to at raddisson hotels, we find most are clean with great staff. We found the same to be true here. Nice spacious room, nice clean bathroom. The staff was helpful in bringing us firmer pillows, the ones on the bed when you check in are TOO soft. And helped us with a UK to Europe adapter. Breakfast was good, not the largest spread, but not the smallest. They offered cereal, pancakes, fruits, meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, doughnuts, juices, coffee and tea. The location next to the airport is nice, but it's pretty far from the city center, and we were told a can would cost £50 or more. So the desk clerk suggested we take the shuttle bus back to the airport and get in the train there to get to the city center. Tickets for there and back were about €8. But, the shuttle was NEVER on time!!!! When we arrived we had to wait for an hour!! I believe the have 1 bus and it not only picks up Raddisson guest but also park inn. We always waited on the bus because we asked a cab river what it would cost to get us from the airport to the hotel and he told us about €25. Which is outrageous, it's not even a 10 minute drive. So, while this is a good hotel, it might be worth it to stay at the one closer to the city center.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The major advantage of this hotel is the proximity to Schiphol Airport and the people. From the front desk clerks to the breakfast host/waiter, the people were outstanding and went out of their way to be helpful. BUT, at checking in, I was offered a 25 euro breakfast, or a 35 euro breakfast + upgraded room, plus "free" drink in the bar (which I was dumb enough to go for). None of that was worth it. I'm not sure what was so special about the upgraded room, but the pillows were awful, the air conditioner very noisy and the special "espresso machine" worthless. The "free" drink in the bar was a house beer or wine or a soda (whoopee!). The breakfast was much more limited than many hotels offering complimentary continental breakfasts. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious, but not really worth the cost. The main attribute was outstanding people!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer
Address: Boeing Avenue 2, Schiphol 1119 PB, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.