We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard rooms are dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Standard rooms are dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at a standard-room. Spacious, fast internet included, free shuttle every 30 min, ironing board, professional staff, and very clean. These are things that makes me smile as a business traveller.
But… 25€ for breakfast on an airport hotel is out of touch with the world today. Same goes for the 30 year old decor of standard rooms. Soundproofing from outside noise is also below standard.
Business rooms seems to be updated with a contemporary and clean look so this hotel might change even their standard rooms in the future. For now, I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Go for a renovated business room. Choose one away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    273
    70
    30
    11
See reviews for
61
142
41
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the hotel last night as a layover for a 1 day meeting in The Hague and got exactly what I expected and given its proximity to the airport, this place is deadly quiet!

Nice room, nice to have at least 2 UK TV channels, which made it like being at home whilst I used the free wireless.

I can recommend the room service Radisson Angue Burger -- great food, add a couple of Leffe's and it made a good end for an 18 hour day travelling/meetings.

Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a South or East facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sped a lot of time in Amsterdam... But at the airport sheraton, this time unfortunately I had to spend a night here... The hotel is nice however the Chinese guy at the front desk was rude and NOT HELP FULL.
I turned the TV on and other surprise... €10.00 extra just for the basic TV package per night....
The hotel advertise every were a free wifi.... Yes it is free and SLOW.... I make a mistake, plugged the Ethernet cable in to my computer and... Another €10.00 were charged to my room.... They do not advertise that charge and took me by surprise...
My company booked the hotel for me, and they never said the tax was not included... Then other €16.00 ..... It was full of surprises... Not very pleasant...
Breakfast was great!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A very nice, new American-flagged hotel near the airport. Not much to do near the area outside of the hotel, as it is in a commercial office building area near the airport. It served us well, as we were just looking for a hotel as we returned from Germany prior to our morning departure back to the US. Prices are comparable with other hotels in the area of Schippol, albeit expensive by US standards.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a very goog hotel. However it is in the middle of nowhere. It is far from the airport and you need a 15 minutes shutle that leaves every 30 minutes. It is far fro the city of Amsterdam and you will need an expensive taxi or one hour to go to the center of Amsterdam via shutle and train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you liked the hotel. Unfortunately we cannot change the location of our hotel. Maybe you will consider the Radisson Blu Hotel in the city center on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. We were greeted on arrival at check in by a wonderful young lady, extremely courteous and friendly. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade to a newly refurbished room for an extra 9 euro per night, pleased we decided to. The room was nicely decorated, well equipped and the bonus of having three different plug options(save messing around with adapters).
I have to say that out of all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world, I found the staff here to be the most welcoming and courteous yet. Everyone from the bus driver, room maids, restaurant staff and check in staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming. (you didn't just feel that they were being this way because it was their job!) And they all spoke excellent English.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed our new rooms and the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quiet and nicely refurbished rooms, this airport hotel is good value for money. Good service - a "no smoking" hotel so no worries about getting a smoke smelling room. Very clean and newly refurbished, I was very happy with the whole experience, which for an airport hotel is a great complement from me! When in Amsterdam and you need to be close to the airport, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. It is very good to hear you've had a good experience in our hotel and that you were happy with our new refurbished rooms. We hope to welcome you again any time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.