We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not the best.. And EXPENSIVE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, Schiphol 1119 PB, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
Miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice, but not the best.. And EXPENSIVE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sped a lot of time in Amsterdam... But at the airport sheraton, this time unfortunately I had to spend a night here... The hotel is nice however the Chinese guy at the front desk was rude and NOT HELP FULL.
I turned the TV on and other surprise... €10.00 extra just for the basic TV package per night....
The hotel advertise every were a free wifi.... Yes it is free and SLOW.... I make a mistake, plugged the Ethernet cable in to my computer and... Another €10.00 were charged to my room.... They do not advertise that charge and took me by surprise...
My company booked the hotel for me, and they never said the tax was not included... Then other €16.00 ..... It was full of surprises... Not very pleasant...
Breakfast was great!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    227
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
46
109
35
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A very nice, new American-flagged hotel near the airport. Not much to do near the area outside of the hotel, as it is in a commercial office building area near the airport. It served us well, as we were just looking for a hotel as we returned from Germany prior to our morning departure back to the US. Prices are comparable with other hotels in the area of Schippol, albeit expensive by US standards.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a very goog hotel. However it is in the middle of nowhere. It is far from the airport and you need a 15 minutes shutle that leaves every 30 minutes. It is far fro the city of Amsterdam and you will need an expensive taxi or one hour to go to the center of Amsterdam via shutle and train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you liked the hotel. Unfortunately we cannot change the location of our hotel. Maybe you will consider the Radisson Blu Hotel in the city center on your next visit to Amsterdam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. We were greeted on arrival at check in by a wonderful young lady, extremely courteous and friendly. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade to a newly refurbished room for an extra 9 euro per night, pleased we decided to. The room was nicely decorated, well equipped and the bonus of having three different plug options(save messing around with adapters).
I have to say that out of all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world, I found the staff here to be the most welcoming and courteous yet. Everyone from the bus driver, room maids, restaurant staff and check in staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming. (you didn't just feel that they were being this way because it was their job!) And they all spoke excellent English.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed our new rooms and the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quiet and nicely refurbished rooms, this airport hotel is good value for money. Good service - a "no smoking" hotel so no worries about getting a smoke smelling room. Very clean and newly refurbished, I was very happy with the whole experience, which for an airport hotel is a great complement from me! When in Amsterdam and you need to be close to the airport, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coördinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. It is very good to hear you've had a good experience in our hotel and that you were happy with our new refurbished rooms. We hope to welcome you again any time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located near Amsterdam’s Schiphol (AMS) Airport. There is a complimentary (free) shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes between the airport and hotel. The check in was smooth with the desk person being friendly. The rooms are of average size for Europe. Some of the room amenities are a clothes iron and ironing board, Safe, and a Tea / Coffee set with hot water pot. In addition there is the usual cable TV and overpriced Mini Bar. The rooms have WiFi as well as hard wired Internet access (is there any hotel that nowadays doesn’t offer in room Internet access?!). The hot water in the bathrooms was really HOT, something I very much appreciate, but those with very young children who may be staying here want to keep an eye on that.

The room temperature can be easily adjusted so if you like your room freezing cold no worries here. There is also a decent fitness center located in the hotel. Various equipment to include Elliptical and rowing machines, and its staffed. Note – this fitness center is used by both hotel guests, and also non hotel guests who can purchase membership, so it is sometimes a bit crowded. The room itself was clean, well maintained, and quiet.

General Tip - Consider saving some money and picking up snack and food items at the airport Supermarket - located adjacent to Burger King. There is a hot food bar with a fair assortment of chicken, meatballs and other odds and ends. The breads and pastries are baked daily and are delicious.

While I am going to give this hotel a very good rating I could have probably in all honesty given it an excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was outfitted with upscale amenities. There is a pillow menu with seven types of pillows which are brought on request and the WIFI worked well, which is not so common in many hotels. The hotel is a ten minute ride from the airport and there is frequent shuttle service.The hotel breakfast is varied and plentiful and the hostess Paula greets all the guests with a friendly hello. Additionally, we found the service provided by the hotel employees at the front desk outstanding. Leandra in reservations provided us with helpful information and Nalu at the front desk was extremely friendly and very patient as she helped us print our boarding passes. We recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim L, E-commerce & Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It's a pleasure to read you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Did you know Radisson Blu was the first hotel to offer free high speed internet? We are glad you've made good use of it. We have passed your compliments to Paula, Leandra and Nalu.
Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, Schiphol 1119 PB, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features three different room styles: Oriental, Scandinavian & Maritime; located at Schiphol Rijk; 10 min to AMS Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.