We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel by Schiphol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good hotel by Schiphol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel which is in a rather isolated office park by Schiphol Airport. It was an inexpensive way to visit Amsterdam, staying at a very nice and confortable hotel and just taking public transportation into Amsterdam Central. Rooms are very nice, Staff is great and friendly and the breakfast is plentiful. Free transportation to Schiphol every 30 minutes and then about a 10 minute train ride into Central allowed us a full day of sightseeing and then escaping the business of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    300
    79
    34
    11
See reviews for
66
160
42
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to an international flight from Schiphol and we were very satisfied with our stay.

Together with the confirmation of our reservation we had also received the shedule of the free shuttle bus of the hotel : it leaves the hotel to the airport every hour and every half hour, and returns from the airport to the hotel every quarter past the hour and every quarter before the hour. There are no busses between 23.45 pm.and 6 a.m., however.
On the bus there is a special rack in/on which you can put your luggage, and it takes about 10 minutes to arrive at the hotel.

The staff at the reception was very friendly and efficient.
The room was nice and clean and the bed was good.

We made the mistake to remove a few drinks from the minibar in order to put a larger waterbottle in it. However, the minibar works with a kind of sensors and everything which is removed is immediatly billed to your room, even if you put the drinks back in their original place afterwards.
We read it in the map on the desk after we had put in our bottle, and immediatly went downstairs to explain our mistake to the receptionist.
She kindly removed the charges for the drinks from our bill without too much fuss.

We cannot say what the breakfast was like, as we had to go to the airport very early.
From 5 untill 7 am. there is a "grab and go" breakfast in the lobby : it consists of a granola-bar, an apple and a cup of tea or coffee. A nice thought for people in a hurry.

This hotel proved to be ideal for a relaxed start of our vacation and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived quite late and the hotel was very busy but was seen very quickly by the reception staff who informed me that as the hotel was so busy, they would be upgrading me :-) yay !

The staff were great ... Very helpful and friendly and the room was great ... A lovely surprise for an airport hotel . Large lounge area with a swivel tv, large bedroom and bathroom. Great tea selection and even a fan nespresso machine .

Room service breakfast delivered right on time and delicious selection ... Easily enough for two!

And check out? Again very busy but plenty of fast efficient friendly staff do the process took just two minutes.

A perfect choice near to the airport ... Will use again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Firstly out of a group of 12 9 of us had problems with our room, ranging from TVs not working, hairs left in bath and bed by room cleaners, light bulbs not working etc.

Secondly the restaurant was appalling, Very very poor food, 55 minutes from ordering to being served, meals not served with the accompiaments or side dishes described on menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here on business, the room was very nice, the service was good, food in the bar was good quality.

Good night sleep and a good breakfast.

The only downside was that the restaurant was closed some of the evenings because of a large group. This wasnt specified when I checked in and as there are limited placed to eat locally it was a disappointment.

Plus side is a good shuttle bus to and from the ariport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Reliable shuttle from/to airport every half hour, quick and friendly check-in, large quiet room with every comfort - large cabled HD TV also with free internet, nice furnishing, very good king size bed, large standard bathroom, sparkling clean. Excellent buffet breakfast, nothing missing there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Free shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes between the hotel and the airport. Easy access to downtown Amsterdam from the Schipol train station as well. The rooms are well appointed and those teeny tiny ones you expect to find throughout Europe. Nice fitness center and pool as well. Only downside was the service at dinner in the saturation was lacking.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms, they are Definetely a cut above he standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport

Address: Boeing Avenue 2, 1119 PB Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, located in the green business-park Schiphol-Rijk, mere minutes from Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol. Make use of the free shuttle which rides 24 hours a day, 7 hours a week and is completely free of charge for hotel guests. The hotel offers 279 spacious and modern hotel rooms, including Superior Rooms, Business Class Rooms and Suites. Finish work on the big work desks that are in all of the hotel rooms and connect using free High-Speed wireless internet. Amaze your taste buds with a culinary meal at the Otium Lounge or Restaurant and start your day with the Radisson Super Breakfast Buffet. Or have it in your room with the 24-hour room service. Need a ride to the office? Our complimentary InPark Business Shuttle rides in every day to companies nearby. The service-minded staff looks forward to welcome you and using true 'Yes I Can!'-Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Amsterdam
Radisson Raalte
Amsterdam Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.