We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Schiphol Terminal to your Saves list
Mercure Schiphol Terminal
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, 1117 ZN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best customer service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed in mercure from the 14th of March till the 19th with my wife and 1 year old son in a standard room. The room was very clean and warm. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Free wifi and room service was really quick and good. The hotel is located near the airport and there's a free shuttle from and to the airport and hotel. Access to the city wasn't a hassle at all, we walked about 5 min to the bus station located near the hotel and we had to walk through a beautiful park which was my favourite part of everyday. There a fuel station with a 24/7 store were we bought some food and drinks and snack especially late at night.
I honestly recommend this hotel, it's quite, warm and the staff are great. Will stay here again in my next visit for sure.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. However you post it on the site of Mercure Schiphol Terminal and you stayed in the Mercure Amsterdam Airport Hotel.
I will definately pass your nice comments through to my colleagues at the Mercure Amsterdam Airport!

Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    107
    54
    10
    10
See reviews for
27
75
59
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a 7 hour layover from J-burg to NYC. Spending a hundred dollars for 6 hours of quiet and peaceful sleep and a hot shower before the flight to JFK was the BEST money I ever spent. Staff was gracious, in so far as we only used them for the booking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed in Mercure Schiphol for one night. Wasn't impressed. Despite information on the website, the hotel does NOT have a restaurant nor does it have a bar. Why does the website state it does, and does it show pictures? The room I got had no window and hence it felt very cramped and I typically sleep with the window open for some fresh air: forget it. Normal check-in time is 20.00 hrs (?) and I needed to pay 25 euros (!) for 'early' check-in which was 17.00 hrs. Wifi is complimentary, however, very slow. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
I'm very sorry the information about the restaurant and bar was not clear to you.
We have a cooperation with the bar and restaurant in the lounge, just 1 minute walking distance from the hotel.
Unfortunately there are no windows in the rooms because the hotel is inside transit area. We are a transit hotel mostly used by guests for a short stay before or between the flights, that is why we rent out day and night use rooms.


Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here in late 2012, forgot to write a review up to this point.

The hotel is very convenient if you are in transit to somewhere else, or indeed if you have a long layover. This was our position and we were able to get the train into Amsterdam city centre to meet friends whilst waiting for our outbound flight. The hotel is basic but comfortable, it was clean and reasonably well equipped. The beds were comfortable and there was little noise from the airport, which might otherwise have been a concern. A good choice if you just want to relax between flights and get a shower and a rest. The price was high for what it was, but this is probably due to its location and no doubt they have to pay a premium to Schipol Airport for the concession.

The trains don't run into the wee hours and a taxi back to the airport cost us an eyewatering €99.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Good to hear that you find our hotel convenient for a long layover.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice hotel, budget english speaking staff. bus station close by to downtown. A interesting trail across the hotel along the banks - be ready for surprises !!!
A rather quite bar not many choices but its there. Food is french- Dutch and all vegan too avb. Wifi free !

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aktobe, Kazakhstan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had been up for 24 hours and my next flight was 12 hours away. I could not have asked for a better located or more welcoming hotel. The reception was warm and helpful, the rooms were just what was needed for a quiet sleep. Comfortable beds, excellent shower and blessed silence. I have stayed in several Accor Group hotels and they continue to maintain their excellence as shown by the Mercure Schiphol Terminal. I have it marked as a favourite hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Hotel Mercure Schiphol Terminal and Accor. I will certainly share this with my colleagues!
I hope to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Schiphol Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Address: Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, 1117 ZN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Schiphol Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Schiphol Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Hotel Schiphol-Oost
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Schiphol Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.