We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what it is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Save Saved
You added Mercure Schiphol Terminal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Schiphol Terminal
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, 1117 ZN Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
paris
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for what it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Don't go there if you want a holiday hotel. The purpose of he hotel is to give you a bubble of rest inside the airport terminal. And it does it perfectly.
I arrived at 11pm from London and had a long flight in the morning at 9am.
Easy to find in the terminal (in front of klm lounge) the staff is the nicest ever.
Rooms are like small cabins with all you need for a night sleep or a few hours in the day to rest. They offer showers as well.
So convenient and not pricey for the service and location.
I think the yotel is nice as well but was closed when I was there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Mercure Schiphol Terminal.
Hope to welcome you in the hotel another time.

Best regards,

Sandra van Berkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    100
    51
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
68
56
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is located inside of the airport (after you pass security). It was clean, modern, very quiet. After traveling for two months in Europe, I wish that I'd had a hotel like this on the road. You have to have a boarding pass showing that you are flying out the next day in order to stay here...it is not meant to be a hotel that you stay in for several days. If you have luggage to be checked, you will have to go back out through customs in order to check your bags because once through customs there is no other way to check your bags. If you have only carry-ons then you will go straight to your gate and at Schiphol security checks are carried out at each individual gate.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We often travel via Amsterdam and we were just delighted to discover this small hotel where you can stretch, take a shower, sleep between long flights. This hotel made our long trips easier. Welcoming staff, wake up calls, toiletries, everything a traveller may need is there. Thank you guys and girls, it is real help.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

What an amazing find. Walked past this hotel so many time on the way to the KLM LOUNGE. While waiting for transfer flights.

Having just arrived from Vancouver, and a 5 hour wait for I final flight to London, this hotel is perfect.

For £23 each we have a twin room, with comfortable beds, free wi-FI, coffee, TV (with BBC 1 & 2) And the BEST shower I have had for years.

Highly recommended before or after a long flight.

The rooms are silent. No airport noise at all.

The Reception staff are very friendly, and will give you a pre boarding wake up call.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want to guarantee a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Needed a room for 8 hour layover. Incredibly small. Beds are poor. If just need a place to put head and a shower (also miniscule) Then ok. Cost €85 for time. If have to do again would try something else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We decided to stay overnight at Schiphol because of an extended flight connection. After looking at all the choices we decided to stay at Mercure. For us it was perfect. The room was nicely appointed, was fairly priced, had everything we needed, and despite the fact that it was right in the middle of a busy airport our room was completely soundproof. Schiphol has a train station in the airport and from there we took a 15 minute train ride straight to downtown Amsterdam where we enjoyed a brief but wonderful stay along with a delightful dinner in the old City.

One warning. Schihol is quite large, so make sure you know where the Mercure in the airport so you won't waste time like we did trying to find the Hotel..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Schiphol Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Address: Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, 1117 ZN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Schiphol Terminal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your Mercure Schiphol Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Hotel Schiphol-Oost
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Schiphol Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.