We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Save Saved
You added Mercure Schiphol Terminal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mercure Schiphol Terminal
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, Schiphol 1117 ZN, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    81
    44
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
56
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

An excellent option for an overnight between flights home. Allowed us to arrive late in evening on a flight from Russia, have shower and comfortable night's rest. The next morning we were (literally) a 10 minute walk to the gate. The room is small and basic, but that is all we needed. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Nothing exciting. The cost ($143) was what I expected. Not a great deal but a fair price for what we received.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I loved staying in this hotel, can't have any complaints about service, rooms etc.

Only one disappointment was that after checking out of the hotel, I had to get out of the terminal again to check in my luggage.
This meant that I had to wait in a very long line at immigration, with all my luggage and a small baby, to get to the departure hall again. It took me about half an hour to get out of the terminal!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is an excellent hotel a little difficult to find at the airport. Once you find it, it has good appointed rooms very efficient layout and a 24 hours dinner-lunch-breakfast restaurant just some steps away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Normally I have to take a very very early morning flight from (Frankfurt, Geneva, London etc.) to connect with my KLM flight (usually to Nairobi). This time i did the first leg of the trip the night before and overnighted at the Mecure hotel in Schipol. Got good nights sleep, woke up fresh and relaxed and as a result had a much more pleasant flight back to Nairobi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very convenient hotel when you need lodging between flights. We arrived from Budapest at 10 p.m. and left the next morning at 8 a.m. for USA. This is a reasonably priced Hotel right in the airport. You don't need to hassle with transportation to and from a Hotel. Just get your bag, go through customs and the hotel is right there. The room and bathroom were large, clean and quiet. Jan, the gentleman at the desk, was extremely helpful. We would stay there again if in a similar situation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our second stay at the airport hotel. Very nice and quiet and so convenient to food and to gates. The internet worked well and the bathroom was large with good water temperature in the shower. The room was more than adequate and easy to move around in even with the suitcases on the floor. We will definitely stay again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Schiphol Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Also Known As:
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Hotel Schiphol-Oost
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Hotel
Mercure Schiphol Terminal Haarlemmermeer
Address: Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, Schiphol 1117 ZN, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your Mercure Schiphol Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Schiphol Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.