We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice start to 2012!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abtwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nice start to 2012!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

What can i say? One of my favorite hotels has done it again! Comp. upgrade to suite, great staff, great service and an extra late check out!
BELONG!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback. This message really made our day! We are so proud to read that we make you feel part of the Sheraton family and provide for you a home away from home – this is indeed one of our biggest goals.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and until then we wish you safe travels.

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Llandudno North Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Sheraton Schiphol is a huge hotel with a big open feel inside with glass sided lifts taking you up and down to your floor.

The hotel has a direct covered walk way straight from the terminal which is great, when you arrive in reception the first thing that hits you is the size of the place, massive building set over a number of floors all open plan you can look from the top to the bottom overlooking the restaurant and bar.


The bar is a really well stocked modern bar with friendly and very knowledgable staff.
The bar is a little pricey,but this is an airport hotel and this is the Sheraton, so not a problem.

The rooms are great huge comfortable beds, fantastic bathrooms and plenty of wardrobe space. Good tv channels sports etc etc.

You are so close to the airport herelooking out of your window you look over the terminal onto the runway and air traffic control tower so you would expect a lot ofaircraft noise, not a sound, you see the aircraft taking off and landing but you donthear a sound which is excellent.

A great night sleep in a high quality easily accessable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family-Parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Tripadvisor! We are proud to learn that we have made your stay a memorable one.

May you have any questions or comments; please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to welcome you back in the new future!

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Expensive ++ with poor service, poor food, and aggressive staff

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardh188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that we will contact the related departments for a thorough follow-up.

May you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly!

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Had an overnight stay here as part of a business trip.

As far as airport hotels go this was one of my favourites. Very conviently located, great service and food, and nice room with very comfortable bed.

The airport train station is literally metres away from the hotel so getting any where is very easy.

Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Helen_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are very glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us.

May you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to contact us directly. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Sixth floor room. One sliver of soap at the sink and one miniscule bottle of shower gel. Not that it mattered because the shower stall filled to the brim twice even before either one of us could soap up. Opted for buffet breakfast believing it would be quick, effiicient , etc. Coffee and tea service took forever, not exactly what you want in an airport hotel. Quality of the selections were so so. Management: this facility needs much improvement. SPG Member.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryGreenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very sorry to learn that you were not very satisfied with your stay with us. This is certainly not the level of service we intend to provide for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies and be informed that the concerned departments will be notified for a thorough follow-up.

May you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to show you our improvements!

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

(Note: I am a Starwood Preferred Platinum level guest)

I have stayed multiple times at this property, but this is my first review of this hotel. I usually stay for one or two nigths, however, on my most recent stay in Nov/Dec 2011, I stayed for eight days on a mix of busines & vacation travel. The hotel is wonderfully situated by Amsterdam Schiphol Airport. It is connected by a skywalk bridge to both the Terminal/NS train station/shopping plaza, as well as to the airport parking garages - which makes it the MOST convenient hotel at Schiphol hands dowm. I have stayed in Deluxe rroms as well as the end suites and I can say that both room types are well-appointed and quiet. Not ethe windows do not open as they are sound proofed. Many rooms have nice views of the airside operations which is fun to look at for young and old. I have only experienced the Voyager restaurant's morning buffet breakfast - which is very well laid out with multiple options and very friendly staff of servers & chefs. I have also had access to the Club Lounge which is equally well appointed and staffed by a very professional lady in the mornings. (The breakfast buffet is smaller in the Club Lounge). Another big Plus is the fitness center which is open 24 hours and has a nice selection of equipment (including a row machine). I understand there are options to rent bicycles as well. The Solarium/relaxation area is nice and peacful and offers a steam & sauna as well.

This hotel has been awarded "Europe's Leading Airport Hotel" multiple times which gives you an idea about how it is run and how it is perceived by business travelers. I will return.

Room Tip: All rooms have soundproof windows. Ask for one facing airside operations if you want a view of plane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,

First of all, we would like to give you a big thank you for all your great comments about our hotel! It is our pleasure to read that you have had a very enjoyable stay with us.

If you have any further comments or questions, please feel more than welcome to contact us directly. We hope to welcome you soon again!

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
248 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was convenient as you can walk to the departure hall in a few minutes, it's service is really good, friendly and efficient. The restaurant has good food for a price of what you would expect from a hotel at the airport. The bed was awesome, the room was quite, bathroom very clean and large.

I probably would not stay here for an extended stay but this is a top quality hotel, This very picky traveler was not disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relax808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear appreciated guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor! It is truly a delight to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass on this positive feedback.

May you have any comments or questions, please contact us directly. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing