We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton at Schiphol Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park. Stay. Fly
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“Sheraton at Schiphol Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The best thing about the hotel is that it is connected to the airport by a covered walkway. Very convenient to getting to and from Schiphol. The train staton is also very close inside the airport which makes it easy to get to Amsterdam.

The rooms are pretty nice. There really isn't a view to speak of, but the room was fairly large and the beds were good. Bathroom had a nice shower, but it was a little small. The rooms are very nicely decorated in a modern European style.

There is free internet in the lobby which was very nice and the hotel has a great workout facility that also included Sauna, Steamroom and cold showers. I really enjoyed using the facilities.

Excellent place to stay if you want/need to be close to Schipohl.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear appreciated guests,

It is a pleasure to read your feedback on trip advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel.

We are proud to find out that you enjoyed our facilities. The Fitness is designed in cooperation with Core Performance, a training and lifestyle brand built by professionals. The Core Performance program also provides in-room exercises, which can be done in front of the TV.

On behalf of our team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    372
    123
    39
    17
See reviews for
88
158
131
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have stayed in most of the hotels around Schiphol, always because of an early flight. I have been through the hassle of the shuttle busses, have walked the (small but outside) distance to the cheaper Schiphol hotel option ( wink wink ) under a snow storm, and after staying in the Sheraton I am convinced that nothing beats the comfort of staying practically inside the airport.

The room was spacious and clean, I loved having room service and the dinner ( fish and chips ) was wonderful, and although we had no time for a proper breakfast, we used the coffe machine in the hall and had a good cappuccino, courtesy of Sheraton.

The only thing that needs improving are the lines at check-in and check-out. Next time I will try to use the paper form for automatic check-out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you were happy with our hotel and its location. Our chefs will be glad to hear you enjoyed their fish and chips!
It is unfortunate that you were not able to have our International Breakfast Buffet before you had to fly back home. Hopefully next time you would be able to experience this! It might be worthwhile to know that you can order breakfast 24/7 from room service, this way you could at least have a quick bite to eat before starting your day. Fortunately you were able to have a cappuccino on the go!

Unfortunately there are times when the queues are a bit lengthy. We are currently working on improving this process. Regarding the check-out, we do recommend using the express check-out facility, especially if our guests are in a hurry. This greatly reduces time. In the meantime we are doing our utmost to help our guests as quick as possible!

We look forward welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent a couple of nights during queen's day festivities, we thought because the hotel is at the airport was going to be noisy, It wasn't. Got on the train just few steps from the hotel and in 15 minutes we were in Amsterdam's Central Station, I've been 5 times in Amsterdam definitely I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear appreciated guest,

It is a pleasure to read your review on trip advisor. We hope you had a wonderful Queens day. On behalf of our team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future if there is anything else we can assist you with please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards.
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Sheraton gets it right, although it doesn't come cheaply. While there's really no atmosphere, you'll get the creature comforts you would expect from Sheraton, and a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear Appreciated Guest,

We are truly pleased that you had such a wonderful night’s sleep with us! We are however sad that you feel there is no atmosphere. Many people think that such a big hotel as ours cannot have an atmosphere and perhaps it might feel that way because of the sheer size of the hotel. However, at Sheraton we strive to provide a “home away from home” for our guests including a matching atmosphere. The atmosphere at Sheraton is created through our colleagues. All our colleagues are proud of what they are doing and strive to provide warm, friendly and professional service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to experience the true Sheraton atmosphere we strive to provide for all our guests.

Warm regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel is fabulous for a long layover or overnight. We just rolled our luggage down the hall and into the hotel. They have an easy check-in/check-out. The room was attractive, clean, and quiet. They provided a blissfully easy good nights sleep and it minimized our travel fatigue. We will be staying there again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased that you had such a hassle free experience before you had to leave and travel again! We at Sheraton know how stressful travelling can be so we do our utmost to make each and every guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. As we are situated only 15-20 minutes away from the city of Amsterdam, many people prefer to even stay with us for their entire stay due to the excellent connections to and from our hotel by public transport. We are eagerly awaiting your arrival and we hope that you will once again have a memorable time!

Warm regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had an 8am flight out of AMS and the Sheraton wins for location hands down! We had a Starwood Preferred room, quite large, spotless and great bed/bedding....

You can't beat the location, the walk from the lobby to the airport and subsequently to the trains is nothing. This was so much better than spending the same if not more money to stay in town and deal with luggage and trains early morning. I would recommend to anyone to stay the night before a flight at the Sheraton and take the train into town for the evening. The extra hour of sleep alone should also be considered!

If I was in Amsterdam for multiple nights, I would probably stay in town somewhere and move to the Sheraton the last night if I had an AM flight. It was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for sharing your encouraging comments on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad that you found our location so wonderful and that the room was to your liking. It is indeed very handy to have the airport and public transport so close by. The train connections are extremely good day or night. So even if you decide to stay with us the entire time, the travelling will at least be an ease!

On behalf of the entire team here at Sheraton, we look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay!

Warm regards,

Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was there because I had a business meeting the next morning in that hotel, so I chose to go there, but obviously it's an airport hotel, so apart from nice rooms and a restaurant, there is no other reasons to go there, in fact you couldn't tell you are in the Netherlands if it weren't for the Dutch speaking personnel. In terms of rooms, the De Luxe room (which is the standard one) was nice but ok, nothing fancy. Check in was pretty slow, as only 2 people are at the desk and all you need is someone with an issue and a big queue forms up.
The gym was very nice, not too crowded and with lots of stuff in it, all very clean and with TV, very much 5 stars, it even has a dedicated lift so you do not go in the normal lift with other clients.
Room service and mini-bar are at outrageous prices, as is the norm for hotels of this level. Again, makes sense only if you go for business, otherwise take a nice Amsterdam hotel which will be centrally located and will let you see what Holland is.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smitsf, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear appreciated guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Our hotel is indeed located on the airport, but only 15 minutes away from city center. If you would like to experience the real Dutch culture we would recommend you the Pulitzer hotel in the city center. This Luxury collection Hotel exists out of 25 cannel houses were you can experience what Holland really is. We are sorry to hear that at the time you arrived only two associates were working at the Front Office. Please let us inform you that in day time there are normally working four associates at the front office, after 11 pm till 7 am there are only working two associates at the front office. On behalf of our team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future if there is anything else we can assist you with please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highrise Hotel situated at Schiphol Int'l Airport with direct access via enclosed walkway to terminals; 10 km to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.