We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yotel Schipol” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yotel Schiphol Airport

Save Saved
You added Yotel Schiphol Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Yotel Schiphol Airport
Vetrekpassage 118, Schiphol 1118 AS, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yotel Schipol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have twice now used the Yotel inside Schipol to allow me to take a late London/Schipol flight, quickly check into the Yotel inside the Schipol Terminal to get a good night's sleep and leave in time to make an 08;00 meeting in downtown Amsterdam, The Schipol Yotel serivce is excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a small room and minimise unpacking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Richard,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoy to stay at Yotel and it means a lot to us that you share your positive feedback with the rest of the world.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Lonneke Altan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    229
    86
    30
    19
See reviews for
66
81
195
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Yotel is not easy to find in at Schipol but you will get there. It seems as if you are leaving the secure area of the airport but you are not. We flew into Schipol from Italy and were able to leave the following morning without going through security. Beware that the restaurants around the Yotel close at 9pm. Much earlier than we planned. When you do make purchases an outbound boarding pass is required as you are in the international area of the airport. This allows these purchases to be duty free. The Yotel room is small, but very functional. A detail to note is that the "wall" between the bed area and the bathroom area is really a glass wall. It provides no privacy, if that is a concern you should be aware.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi jill,

Would like to thank you for your time to write this review.

Thank you very much.

Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigeria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a long 8 hour flight and 5 hour layover before our connecting flight, my toddler and I were able to catch some much needed zzzzzs, take a shower and freshen up in our room. I like the Yotel concept that you just can't get in the lounges!

I like the small cabins and think it s am amazing use of space. It was functional, was central and about a 10 minute walk to our boarding gate and food and drinks are easily accessible around it.

Yotel works and should be in every airport!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi Mabiadex,

Thanks for this great review.
Really much appreciated.

Means a lot to us that you had a great stay

Hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a very comfortable experience relaxing for at least some hours before continue a very long trip. The hotel is very well located making very easy the connection with the next flight. There are many amenities very close which is convenient also for last minute shopping.

Room Tip: The easiest way to locate the hotel is following the signs for McDonalds restaurant in the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Oscar,

Thanks for your great review.

Good to read you had a great stay.

Stay safe

hope to see you soon again

Kind regards,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Yotel is easily accessible and convenient for passengers who have transit flight in Amsterdam Schipol Airport. Single room size is only 7ft x 7ft including the shower area and bed. Also comparing the facilities the cost is too high. But the place is very convenient for a good sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Your time and efforts are much appreciated.

Schiphol Aiport is not a cheap airport. Still we offer you the best rate available at the airport.

Hope to welcome you as our guest soon again.

Best regards,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was a bit ambivalent about the Yotel experience, particularly with my two young children with me. We pre-booked a standard room several weeks in advance and when we arrived today, checking in was very easy. The woman behind the counter informed me that an adult and two children were not allowed in a standard room (as it is too many people), but since I had been misinformed about this policy, she upgraded us to a premium room at no charge. I was pleasantly shocked by how kind and accommodating the staff was.

The room itself was very clean and exactly what it says on the tin. With the bed folded in the upright position, there is a bit of room to move around. There is a sliding glass door separating the bathroom area from the bed area. The TV had a lot of channels and was easy to use. After flattening the bed out, I found that the bedclothes were great-- a very soft, fluffy duvet and several (3 or 4, I think) fat pillows. The mattress leaves something to be desired as it's quite hard, but if you're tired from travel, it's no obstacle for sleep whatsoever and I didn't feel uncomfortable after sleeping in it for a few hours.

There was a little bit of noise from the hallway but not enough to be disruptive to anyone but an extremely light sleeper. Checking out was extremely quick and simple. The ladies on staff were really friendly and made the process pleasant and easy for both checking in and out.

For anyone travelling through Schiphol that wants a clean, quiet place to sleep or relax in private, I can't recommend Yotel enough. It's great value for money and a really peaceful experience, particularly in the midst of a hectic day of travelling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time and efforts to write this brilliant review.

hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a ten hour layover and this was perfect. Rented a room with a double wide bed for 6 hours. Clean, sleek with comfortable bed and bathroom. Complementary hot and cold drinks. Easy to find and never had to leave the secure area for connections. Couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at Yotel Schiphol Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Eleanora,

Thanks for your great review!
Really much appreciated.

Hope you had a good flight.

See you soon again

kind regards,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yotel Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yotel Schiphol Airport

Also Known As:
Yotel Schiphol Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Yotel Schiphol Hotel
Yotel Schiphol Amsterdam
Yotel Schiphol Hotel Amsterdam
Yotel Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer
Address: Vetrekpassage 118, Schiphol 1118 AS, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in a small space. Located uniquely inside the airport terminal Schipol airport, Amsterdam. Yotel Schiphol Airport is located within the secure transit area, a short walk to the departure gates. It is located in the lounge 2 area (top level). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yotel Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yotel Schiphol Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.