We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, fairly reasonable accommodation near airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of citizenM Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added citizenM Schiphol Airport to your Saves list
citizenM Schiphol Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, fairly reasonable accommodation near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel for a long layover that allows you to park your suitcase, shower, and still have time to go into the city via the inexpensive, easy train. If you don't want to do breakfast at CitzenM, which has really good croissants, you can go to the many cafes or grocery stores in the airport terminal.

Room Tip: I preferred the upper floors, 3 or 4. City view was nice. If you can, get a room at the end of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    772
    157
    57
    29
See reviews for
202
806
541
809
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the last night of a two-week vacation, mostly because it was close to the airport. The hotel is funky, with small but efficient rooms. I really liked the way the bed takes up the entire end of the room. Somehow this seemed to make it easier to keep track of my stuff. The bar area was great, with comfortable seating, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have liked to seen a larger selection of food, especially at breakfast (if you don't eat bread products, it's pretty challenging). Overall, I was pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same, so choosing is easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Best location for the airport. Excellent value. Very funky and hi-tech. Great breakfast. All controlled by the remote. Bed super comfortable. Quiet. Tube shower and toilet awesome and Startrek like. Will be back if possible. Easy 15 minute train ride to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is just outside the airport and you can easily walk there from Terminal 3. As it is priced much lower than the competition and has everything the business travellor needs I highly recommend the hotel. I have to travel to Schiphol the night before on certain flights and this hotel is a favorite of mine. The rooms are very small but if you are travelling through for business the staff and the bar are all excellent and you cannot beat the convenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I'll be upfront - this is a good, clean hotel that I give high marks to for coolness and breaking convention. However, I am critical of several things because the hotel is almost great. Just a few things different and I would have marked it with the highest rankings.

It is about 200 meters walking distance to Amsterdam Schipol, and the walkway is covered to protect you from light rain.

Room looks very cool. Neat experience. Clean. Not extremely quiet. Noise heard from adjoining rooms - not common in European hotels.

Not enough counter space for toiletries. And I'm a guy. Forget about room for make up and hair products.

There was a bit of shock value when I first entered the room and found the toilet and shower were in glass pods in the room. It ended up not being all that cool coming and going through the bathroom.

The bar area was cool to hang out in at night. Lots of open sitting areas on the ground floor.

Breakfast selection not very broad. Only one type of cheese in Holland? All meat and cheese is individually wrapped which creates a lot of trash. Again, very un-European.

Overall, it was a fun experience and I would stay here again for the convenience (and it was a bit less expensive than the other airport hotels on site) but would take a conventional hotel over this if the price was the same.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for two nights at the start of September. The checking was very easy and any problems there was staff to help out. The staff were friendly and very helpfull. The rooms were very modern and the remote control worked most appliances in the room. I enjoyed my stay there and I would use this hotel again

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is perfect! Unfussy, easy, clean, hip, modern, comfortable, quiet. Everything you could ask for after a long euro holiday, to check in here, unwind, and in the morning walk straight to your terminal. Lobby/Bar staff incredilbly nice.

Room Tip: Rooms are tiny, but functional. You can face Amsterdam or Schipol runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, this modern budget hotel offers affordable lodging with hi-tech amenities for business and leisure travel including Wi-Fi, an LCD television, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citizenM Schiphol Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.