We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of citizenM Schiphol Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added citizenM Schiphol Airport to your Saves list
citizenM Schiphol Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Schiphol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed overnight between flights and although we were a little concerned about walking distance to the hotel we needn't have worried because it took us no longer than 10 minutes, mostly under cover and well lit. On arrival we were helped through the electronic check in process by very efficient staff and once in our room, we were delighted. It was functional and had everything we needed, although I do agree we other reviewers that you need to know each other pretty well because of the bathroom arrangements, but this wasn't a problem at all to us. In the restaurant it was pretty well all self service and certainly enough of a choice to satisfy us overnight - once again the staff were really friendly and helpful. We slept well and heard nothing of the outside world until the next morning when we were helped again with the checkout procedure before walking back to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an overnight stay, close to the airport, in clean and friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    819
    167
    62
    31
See reviews for
212
848
560
872
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Walking distance from the airport, smooth self check-in with a receptionist nearby in case you will need any help, great design - this is what makes this hotel perfect.
Rooms are decent size for a 1-2 nights stay, very nice design, modern and cozy.
Loved the mood lighting concept, movies choice, airport view, free wi-fi... in fact there is not a single thing I didn't like about this hotel.
The bed was great, perfect sleep before the early flight, perfect soundproofing on the airport side. Great shower too.
Will gladly come back next time I'm having a stopover in AMS.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cramped room,huge bed and a way too complicated lighting and curtain system makes this hotel a funky and funny one you can deal with for one night as we needed to. Excellent breakfast and 5 minutes walk from the airport,a true bargain when compared to the nearby Sheraton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The citizenM hotel schiphol is conveniently located within walking distance of the airport. Although the check in procedure is very easy and automated, I was assisted by a very kind and helpful receptionist. I checked in and was greeted to an space-aged room, which was the ideal place for me to recover after a long trip.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at citizenM and can safely say that I will be back soon :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff there made my stay amazing. Joe, Sara, Katelina, Issac, Nwel, and Tasos were all so entertaining and helpful. By the end of the night I felt like I had met a couple of new friends. I look forward to seeing them again the next time I pass through Amsterdam. Eric

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Magnificent design, very friendly staff, good value for money, conveniantly close to the terminal. If you have an early departure or arrival late in the evening, this is the place to stay at Schiphol Airport. No noise from outside in the room. Enormous bed, with 2 + 2 pillows and 1 big duvet. You can use the stairs next to the elevators to get some exercise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side and top floors offer the best view to landing airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We flew into Amsterdam from the USA and stayed two nights before traveling on to our final destination. Great base for sightseeing as it's easy to hop on the train. Love the cutting edge design, fabulous service. Very cool place. Not suitable for families or business travelers, as the rooms are small. And not a lot of room for our bags, tho the huge drawer under the bed helped. Will definitely seek out other Citizen M's in the world!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to citizenM Schiphol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Schiphol Airport

Address: Jan Plezierweg 2, 1118 BB Schiphol, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Schiphol Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, this modern budget hotel offers affordable lodging with hi-tech amenities for business and leisure travel including Wi-Fi, an LCD television, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your citizenM Schiphol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Hotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Schiphol-Rijk
CitizenM Schiphol Airport Haarlemmermeer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citizenM Schiphol Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.