We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B you must stay here !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pett Bottom
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Upper Hardres, Pett Bottom, Canterbury CT4 5PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pett Bottom B&B and Inns
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B you must stay here !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My Boyfriend has just returned from spending 8 nights at Great Broxhall farm whilst he attended a bike mechanics course at Downland Cycles . Well he has not stopped talking about this fabulous B&B what follows are his comments.
" In 30yrs of travelling I have never stayed in such a beautiful and more welcoming location. Tom and Ellen are superb hosts ,friendly and very inspiring and nothing was too much trouble. They have a stunning home and it is truly an honour to have stayed there. Ellen makes brilliant breakfasts with local produce and over the week served up many different takes on the most important meal of the day. I cannot wait to go back . If you are going to Canterbury then seek out this amazing B&B

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a very beautiful house and the lovely hosts are very welcoming. From the warmth of the wood burning fires to the delicious cooked breakfast you couldn't find a better place to stay. We shall be back. Thank you Tom and Ellen.

Room Tip: Lovely view from the room facing north, but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I hesitated for a while, if I should share my experiences with a broad public. Because places like this are from a personal point of view often best kept secret....Once people find out about the warmth, comfort and pleasure of staying here, it might not be available often anymore... But decided to give Tom and Ellen what they more than deserve: a super rating!!!
As a frequent visitor to Kent I had never discovered this place before, but now I'm spoilt. Simply the best! Comfortable rooms, lovely owners that will go to any length to make your stay superb, beautiful surroundings, and for me particularly important (apart from lovely breakfast...): a real and unspoilt experience of what Great British Country Life is all about!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wickham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner I stayed here for one night in November. We were given a warm and friendly welcome by Ellen and Tom. And spent a lovely evening tucked up next to the wood burning stove relaxing. Just what we needed! The farmhouse was lovely, breakfast great and the owners smashing!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of August, the room was wonderful, so quiet and fresh. Ellen and Tom were kind and helpful, and Ellen cooked the best breakfasts iv had away from home. She happily dealt with my wife's allergies to gluten and dairy and provided her with a wonderful freshly cooked breakfast. I have stayed in lots of different hotels and b&b's from the Ritz to travelodge and other farms, and by far the warm welcome and the ideal location as well as the hosts being so happy and accommodating, this is the nicest place i have ever had the pleasure to stay at. We will be back soon. Thank you guys. :)

Room Tip: Choose the room with the bath, at the front of the house, large and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed this weekend for one evening. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Ellen and Tom was extremely hospitable. Our room was spotlessly clean and had heaps of character. Little details like bottled water and toiletries made it very homely. A good night's sleep followed by the wonderful breakfast made with local produce. Ellen was particularly friendly having a lovely conversation over breakfast. We hope we can return soon!! Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed with Tom and Ellen last week for 5 nights while doing a cycle maintenance course and it was without doubt one of the best b&b's I have ever stayed in. They made me very welcome and I particularly loved the way Ellen used local produce for breakfast, her home-made granola was extremely delicious. The room was very large, very clean and very comfortable, in fact I had trouble packing to leave! The farm is situated on the Sustrans NCN no.17 cycle route and is in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Canterbury is easily within cycling distance but the area around is in the 'Down's' so make sure you have low enough gears! The local pubs close by serve excellent food but save enough space for Ellen's fabulous breakfast! I will definitely return to Great Broxhall Farm and highly recommend you visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Upper Hardres, Pett Bottom, Canterbury CT4 5PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Pett Bottom
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pett Bottom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Broxhall Farm is a 100 acre working cattle farm nestled in the Pett Bottom Valley. Just 5 minutes south of Canterbury, the farm is set in the stunning Kent Downs Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The 16th Century Grade II listed farmhouse is typical of its period and features exposed beams, sash windows, Inglenook fireplaces and is enhanced with antiques and period furniture throughout. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Broxhall Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.