We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pointers Guest House

Pointers Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pointers Guest House to your Saves list
Pointers Guest House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Wistow Toll, Wistow, Huntingdon PE28 2QH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wistow B&B and Inns
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Myself, husband, our 2 year old & 7 week old stayed here for one night en route from Wrest Park to Hunstanton. We had a lovely spacious family room, with private bathroom just over the corridor. This is immaculate accomodation, which is part of their home. The bathroom had a separate bath & large shower, ideal for a family and practical for us with two small children. Our 2 year old had her 'own room' (behind a curtained archway), which she loved and meant we could put her to bed before us.
Eileen cooked us a lovely homely meal in the evening, which we ate in the conservatory overlooking their garden & pond. She even took our 2 year old out to feed the ponies, dogs, puppies & chicks.
Breakfast was again tasty & well cooked. The eggs coming fresh from their own chickens, and tasting so much nicer than Tescos!
A great stay & we would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We only stayed for one evening. Pleasantly surprised at the high standard of room. Very clean. Lovely shower!

Tasty breakfast and friendly owners who made us feel welcome

A great place to stay in a picturesque setting

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011. The room was large and confortable with lots of touches to add confort.There was a dressing area and a large ensuite. Everywhere was extremely clean and tidy. Breakfast is taken in the large conservatory and the food was excellent.Pointers is a rural location situated in an area of restored enviroment created by the owners who have created a wild life habitat in their large garden (about 20 acres). It is refreshing to walk arround this area and see the wildlife. This is a genuine 5star guest house and we highly recomend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We and our family all use Pointers 3-4 times a year when visiting local family.. David & Eileen are very gracious hosts and we are always made very welcome.. the rooms are very well appointed and have all recently been re modelled with bathroom upgrades etc.. Always look forward to breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the pond and gardens.. Davids' smoked trout and scrambled egg come highly recommended. .. internet connection available on request.. Beautiful rural setting.. mind the chickens and rabbits on the drive!
Shaun & Joy Wiggall

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Only stayed for one night but couldnt have been made more welcome. Arrived earlier than was expected but was allowed into room to to leave bags and change clothing. Stayed in the family which had twin beds which we had requested, plus single bed in small room just off with curtain for privacy. We had a private bathroom just across the landing, which was probably the only negative point as all the other rooms were ensuite, but as we were the only ones staying it wasnt a problem. Bathroom was large and very clean with the usual toiletries provided and lovely fluffy towels.
The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of hanging space and drawers for clothing.
Breakfast the next day was in the conservatory with views over the garden, great choice with many home made and locally produced products, with the owner even checking that my son only wanted a sausages and bread for breakfast.
Had a great stay and would recommend to anyone, nothing was too much bother for them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Exceded expectations, nothing too much to ask for here.
Rooms spacious very well equiped. Breakfast to die for. Truly home from home. All the little extras make a big difference.
Only wish i had stayed longer. many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights visiting Cambridge. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was and easy to get to from both Cambridge and Huntingdon. Excellent breakfast and large comfortable rooms. Beautiful gardens. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pointers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointers Guest House

Address: Wistow Toll, Wistow, Huntingdon PE28 2QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon > Wistow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wistow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pointers Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from Huntingdon and set in 15 acres of award-winning landscaped gardens, meadows and woodland, Pointers is a luxuriously appointed Five Star farmhouse and smallholding. Located in quiet countryside, overlooking the charming village of Wistow, this guest house offers pleasant views across many miles of surrounding farmland. Peace, tranquility and stunning sunsets compliment an enjoyable stay that awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pointers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pointers Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.