We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse
Save
You added The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse to your Saves list
Langara Island, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Hope, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a trip of a lifetime. The weather was wonderful. "The Clubhouse", it was like walking into, your best friends, or your parents place.
We felt so welcome. Snacks and beverages if you wanted. Views like none other. The meals where fabulous. The Staff...there are no words. Like family!!! is the best I can do.
Our guide Brent, top notch, in our books, very knowledgeable. Fishing was the best, we have ever had.
The price was a little more than most trips, but well worth it. We will be going again. This really was a trip of a lifetime. If you get the chance you have to, go and play there!!! AMAZING!!!
Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
12
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

From the beginning at the airport, every detail is considered. As an inexperienced fisher, I learned to fish, caught my limit and enjoyed fishing in the rain and sun.
Service and food in the lodge was fabulous.
Will definitely go back again.
Had time to do a side trip to an old aboriginal village lead by the watchman. Was worth the time away from fishing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was my third visit
great facility
very comfotable Club House
genuinely friendly Club House staff
knowledgeable fishing guides
good quality, well maintained boats and fishing gear
very good food and drinks
spectacular scenery and wild life

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have been visiting the North Pacific BC Coast since 1992. I can't even count the number of fishing lodge's I have stayed with. The West Coast Fishing Club, "The Clubhouse" is by far the BEST and it truly is a 6 star experience. Sure a little more $$ but trust me; that will make all the difference in your trip, so it's worth every dollar more up there in the North!

Room Tip: room 25. but realy any room is first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had a wonderful trip at the Clubhouse. Food was always great and staff was very attentive. Servers were top notch. Stephanie, one of the servers made an awesome ceasar. Just received my salmon that I hold cold smoked and candied and it turned out perfect. Hopefully going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Some of the best fishing I have ever had! Great staff and amazing hospitality. I would recommend The Club House to anyone. I have been to their Panama operation and both make for a unforgettable experience. Filled with lots of fish, great people and delicious food. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was without a doubt the greatest fishing trip I've ever experienced. The guides and staff are outstanding. I never wanted for anything - the food was fantastic, the boats and equipment are top notch, and the service is better than almost any hotel I've stayed at. If you really want to catch fish and want to experience a safe, well organized and comfortable location to do it from, I find it highly unlikely you could improve on the West Coast Fishing Club. Truly top notch in every category!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse

Address: Langara Island, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The West Coast Fishing Club - The Clubhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.