We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few hiccups but nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 The Pas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super 8 The Pas to your Saves list
Super 8 The Pas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Gordon Avene, The Pas, Manitoba R9A 1M1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Pas
Brandon, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A few hiccups but nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Called into the hotel to book had to deal with somewhat rude woman but when I got into the hotel very courteous man at front desk although next day I witnessed a front desk woman being very rude to another customer ....... Hotel was very clean except hot tub looked dirty...I would have gave this review all 5s if not for hot tub and one rude staff member

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. However, I always find it frustrating when a hotel has more then one level and does not have an elevator. This is typically a reason I avoid Super 8 in most places other then smaller remote towns where they can be the best option. Traveling for business, I don't typically travel light. This makes lugging all my luggage up the stair frustrating and is usually an instant turnoff towards a hotel for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have stayed here a few times now, the most recent in May 2013. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. Never used the pool, but it is there. Rooms typical Super 8 expectations, always find them to be clean and basic. Wifi available. This hotel always seems to be busy, which tells me it is a top choice among options in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have stayed here on business a few times, and it rarely disappoints. Desk staff are friendly and well prepared. Just very stern in the delivery of the pet and smoking policy.
Spend the extra ten bucks for a room upgrade. Very spacious suite, king bed, two flat screens, and a great work area.
It is the only hotel to look at in The Pas.
Lost my receipt. Called the hotel, emailed INSTANTLY, and with a smile.... I assume! THANKS!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay at the Super 8 in The Pas was excellent. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. We appreciated having a small fridge and microwave in our room. The pool/hot tub area is great and the continental breakfast was good and nice to have each day. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in The Pas for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had been doing a Southern Sales Mission and we had a chance to stay at the Super 8 property in The Pas.
The breakfast area was just enough for me, with everything anyone would need for a breakfast!
The girl at the front desk, I believe her name was Tracey was just amazing and very informative, definately someone you want on your front team! So KUDOS to her!
The room was clean and cozy, and I loved the pool area.
My stay here was very comfortable and relaxing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was in The Pas for a combination of business and pleasure and my stay at the Super 8 was perfect. It was clean and family friendly. I took my complimentary breakfast to my room and had a nice morning, reading and drinking coffee. In addition, as a single woman travelling alone, it felt very safe. There is no bar on the premises so much less rowdy than the downtown hotel.

Given that it wasn't busy when I stayed, it was nice and quiet, but I can't comment on the noise levels if the place were busy.

The front desk staff were extremely accommodating (particularly April) and I would not hesitate to recommend the Super 8 to anyone needing a hotel in The Pas. Certainly, I will be staying there when I return.

Room Tip: I would presume that any rooms NOT facing the front parking lot would be quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 The Pas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 The Pas

Address: 1717 Gordon Avene, The Pas, Manitoba R9A 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > The Pas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Pas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 The Pas 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 The Pas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - The Pas Hotel The Pas
Super Eight The Pas
The Pas Super 8
The Pas Super Eight
Super 8 The Pas Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 The Pas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.