We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views & great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of April Point Resort

April Point Resort
900 April Point Rd, Quathiaski Cove, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
250-285-2222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Winnipeg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Stunning views & great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at April Point and ate in the restaurant 3 times - twice for breakfast and once for dinner. The food was always fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. I was happy to find a children's menu as we were travelling with a fussy kid. Service was friendly and accommodating. The sunset views from the large patio were terrific.
I found the menu well-priced, especially considering we were a "captive" audience, to some extent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    10
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for drinks outside on the deck. Views, sea creatures, and wonderful outdoor feeling. Easy parking with water taxi to sister lodge

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“top-notch sushi/sashimi and beautiful view on the deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The sushi/sashimi we ordered was absolutely delicious--it was so fresh and well-presented. We sat outside and the view was wonderful. Service was prompt, friendly, excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting and a boat ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We visited Painter's Lodge and opted to take the free boat ride to April Point for lunch. Spectacular view, unique setting. Lunch was fine, we shared our choice and they gladly split it for us. Servers need a bit more training to bring the professionalism up a notch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I enjoyed my Birthday dinner at April point, sitting out on the deck. Our server,Claire, was fun and helped make my dinner special. We were staying at Painter's Lodge and enjoyed the shuttle ride over with Dave who was very informative. What a nice setting!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed April Point Resort also viewed

 
Quathiaski Cove, Quadra Island
Quadra Island, British Columbia
 

Been to April Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage April Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.