We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Atmosphere and Delish Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant

Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant
268 County Road 7, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
613.476.1321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 65 Restaurants in Picton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere and Delish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wonderful view from the patio and after having eaten there several times, can honestly say that everything is tasty from the salad to the beef medalions. Great selection of local wine by the bottle.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    26
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A GREAT FIND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Have visited this restaurant several times over the last couple of years and find it has great food and atmosphere and oh yes the inhouse brewery beer is great. Our waitress this time seemed a little lost and slow but I think she was new and still learning although I am not sure if she ever will.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A perfect patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My family went here to celebrate my birthday. I have been a couple of times before, and although it's pricey, I have never been disappointed. The patio tables are just plastic, so it's nothing fancy. But, they are clean and sturdy. Makes you feel like you are having dinner al fresco at your neighbours house. The waitress was polite, but not overbearing, and she knew the menu well. I ordered the Lake on the Mountain Brewery oat ale (i think). It was a dark ale, anyway, and veeeery good. I had the grouper as an entree with the minced carrots and peppers (nice and spicy) and the best polenta I have ever had. The dessert was a bourbon pecan pie. I could taste the bourbon and it was so good! My step-mom didn't like her tourtiere, but my dad thought it was the best he'd had since he was a boy. Huge portions. My husband and son had the chicken special. My son is finicky at the best of times and he ate the whole thing. It's a gorgeous setting for a restaurant and should not be missed if you visit The County

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stirling
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely meal on a cool day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Welcoming place, food was good, the location is amazing

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbyville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mother's Day.... since last year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very friendly, with great fare! Beautiful place to spend an afternoon!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn-Lake on the Mountain Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.