We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Harbour location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Picton Harbour Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Picton Harbour Inn
Save
You added Picton Harbour Inn to your Saves list
33 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Burlington, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Harbour location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

The location is nice but the rooms are quite tired for the amount charged, The attached diner is a good breakfast choice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
16
32
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, On, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I cannot comment on the hotel only the restaurant. We stopped by the restaurant for breakfast on our way to Sandbanks. The food was unbelievable, the prices are fair and the staff is really friendly. I look forward to coming back this summer. I really recomend this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

we stayed for one night and the view was awesome. the rooms are a little out dated but it didnt bother us. they were clean and the lady at the front desk was very nice! would stay again for sure

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Staff are very friendly.Beautiful location.Rooms have old shag rug,outdated furniture,no micro,fridge,coffee maker.Mattress old and warped.Balcony dirty and rug on balcony full of mold and moss.For the price the rooms need an overhaul.Excellent breakfast served at the Lighthouse.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

I read mixed reviews, but chose to stay here for the location. I was pleasantly suprised. Our room was clean and recently painted. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. View of the harbor was the finishing touch. From what I understand there are three levels of rooms, gound floor, 2nd floor & 3rd floor. We chose the 2nd floor at the middle price. The terrace that overlooked the harbor needed a seasonal cleaning, but we used it just the same.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

This is a very nice place to stay. The restaurant is also nice. Very affordable,great tasting food! A nice country atmosphere with a beautiful view. The rooms are nice,comfortable, and roomy. Stayed here twice and would stay again! Found the rooms very clean and service was second to none! Awesome view of the harbour and very close to downtown core.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

My room was clean and comfortable; all the information you needed was properly organized

The bed was cushy but the pillows were flat; I did not call room service to change it because I used both to sleep

The bathroom was big and the shower great

The view from the room was astonish; I will come back again to stay longer there

The breakfast at its restaurant was outstanding; its coffee is the best I drank in a long time. The waiters were so friendly and always willing you to be satisfied

We should promote the warm of our people there; I felt there like being at home

  • Liked — The people
  • Disliked — The pillows
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Picton Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Harbour Inn

Address: 33 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Picton Harbour Hotel Picton
Picton Harbour Inn Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picton Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.