We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good at Picton Harbour Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picton Harbour Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Picton Harbour Inn
Save
You added Picton Harbour Inn to your Saves list
33 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All good at Picton Harbour Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment. Staff was friendly, helpful and quite humourous. Not the most pristine place, perhaps, but we had an excellent view of the harbour, appreciated the historical value of the place, the location was perfect in relation to the main street, and we had tons of room for the six of us. Great place for a group to stay as long as no one is too fussy. Best breakfast around at the Lighthouse next door; hands down!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
15
32
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed on 2nd flr queen bed rm with balcony and patio doors overlooking pretty marina. Only walk up outside stairway so suggest main level for physically challenged. Agree room and bathroom nice size and clean but in need of updating - liken to a roadside motel. Equipped with old style TV, coffee maker, WIFI, hairdryer, clock-radio. Had to request one of 2 irons for the facility, and use the bed surface. On the plus side, staff very nice, few minutes to walk to downtown, overlooking the marina and breakfast very good; obviously popular, lots of choices and reasonable.

Room Tip: Stay on main level if have difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This Inn is an excellent value, the rooms are a bit old school but clean and the views of the harbor are picture perfect. Breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was very goood, hearty and well subscribed by the locals. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Did not stay here but walked around the marina which is very pretty and had a late breakfast that so many ppl had spoken about.
food was good and alot of it.
prices were good
the inn is well located and you are not that far to go take the ferry to kingston as well as lake by the mountain which has to be seen

Room Tip: higher floor for sure to get the view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Will definitely stay here again.
Excellent service, lovely clean rooms, we stayed in the apartment over looking the harbour, the staff were super friendly Great hearty breakfast, full of locals including the police. That's proof enough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the Harbour Inn for 2 days, while we toured wineries and local attractions. The staff was very accomodating, and the we enjoyed the view of the harbour. Overall, The rooms were comfortable and clean, with amenities such as coffee makers and air conditionning. The location is close to downtown Picton and we could walk to everything from here. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I were here for one night in June 2012. We had a 3rd floor room on the end.
There are rather steep stairs to this level which could be a challenge if you had a heavy suitcase.

It was clean and quiet. The queen size bed was comfortable. The air conditioner did not work well. It made a lot of noise and sent out very little cool air.
We checked in at 4 pm. The room was stifling hot so we put the air on full and went out with family for the next 6 hours. When we arrived back to the room at 10 pm it was better but not as it should have been.
It was necessary for us to sleep with the sliding door open in order to get fresh air into the room.

We did tell the clerk about this issue when we checked out in the morning. Hopefully it will be fixed before the next person books that room.

We had breakfast at the Inn. It was good. We arrived in the dining room just before 8 am and it was full. However, we only had to wait about 10 minutes before we were seated at a table.

One definite advantage of this accommodation is that you can book it by the single night. There are numerous bed and breakfasts in Picton however they require a minimum 2 night stay for weekends from May to September. Since we were only to be in Picton for the one night we were grateful to find the Picton Harbour Inn. The room charge was $125 + tax.

The location is very convenient and parking is adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Picton Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Harbour Inn

Address: 33 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Picton Harbour Hotel Picton
Picton Harbour Inn Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picton Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.