We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
18 Centre Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada (Formerly The Travelers Dream)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 44 Picton B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Although we were only able to stay one night the 5 of us had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for more hospitable hosts. The rooms were inviting and very comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we ever encountered and we are already planning our next visit. We have recommended to all our friends La Via e Bella Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thank you so much for making our getaway weekend perfect! This B&B was amazing the rooms were fun and attractive, the hosts were nice, inviting, and knowledgable, and the breakfast was absolutely perfect. The location is central to pretty much everything you could want in Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

La vita e Bella is in the middle of a beautiful quiet town. Its close proximity to the main town made this B&B a great place to stay while visiting wine country. What made our visit to picton even better was the great hosts with their clean rooms and their amazing breakfast. Marc and Rose are very knowledgable about the area which helped us decide what to start with.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkerman, ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at La Vita e Bella. The Tuscany room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast on both mornings were amazing! Our hosts , Mark and Rose were so hospitable and were able to suggest many activities and restaurants which helped enhance our short trip! We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lovely home. Friendly hosts. Great rooms. Comfortable beds. Fridge availability. And the amazing 3+ course Italian breakfast! Fruit, pastries, anti-pasta and great eggs. Perfect attention to details. In fact perfect in every way. Thanks Rose and Marc.

Room Tip: Great small room. Great big room. Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

La Vita e Bella sits in a quiet part of Picton, very close to downtown and all the attractions. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully furnished, but nocturnal wanderers should note that bathrooms are not en suite. Soft, fluffy bathrobes are provided though and the bathrooms are not shared with other guests. The owners are charming and helpful. The breakfasts are to die for. Rose, who prepares them with obvious love and a measure of Italian passion, makes something new as the centrepiece each day. As she prepares it, you can delight in delicious meats, cheeses, fresh fruits and Greek yoghourt. Those who are not watching their caffeine intake will be delighted by the heart-starting espresso available immediately. Good coffee - and lots of it - follows on. Will definitely stay here again on any later trip to Picton and recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms, but all are wonderful. We stayed in the Tuscan room and found it excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at this delightful B&B while taking in the Jazz Festival. Marc and Rose were wonderful hosts and I can't recommend visiting La Vita e Bella highly enough. The breakfasts were very satisfying, with an Italian flare, and sadly my husband is under the mistaken impression he might be getting something like them at home.
The home itself is spotless and welcoming. Guests have a mini-fridge for their use, and tea, coffee, and hot chocolate is always available. Our bed was very comfortable and we had two delightful nights sleep. I am very glad we chose this B&B for our trip and would come back next time we're in Picton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Centre Street, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada (Formerly The Travelers Dream)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy a taste of Italy within the walls of a beautiful red brick 1875 Victorian Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast Picton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.