We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Works

Brick Works
1705 County Road 12 | Westlake, Ontario, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
6133930100
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Picton
Cuisines: Greek, Canadian
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We eat here often! So delicious! The Greek is amazing, fries and pizza delicious. It's the perfect spot after the beach or if your hungry for dinner! All food tastes freshly made. Prices reasonable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Atmosphere- The whole place is carpeted, tables have plastic covers better suited for a picnic table, chairs mismatched and straight out of a bingo hall
Food- meatlovers pizza was salty with all processed meats, veggie pizza had a pool of water in the middle and want much better, not the worst pizza in my life but definitely competing for it, choked it down so I wasn't hungry later.

Price- not that much but still way to much for what it is. Little over $40 for two medium pizzas.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Nice Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hubby and I had spent the day at Outlet Beach nearby and wanted to stop somewhere quick for dinner without spending an arm and a leg. We stopped because of both the covered patio and a local recommendation.

I liked that you can sit inside or outside and that the service was both quick and friendly. And, for those of you (like me) who aren't fans of public washrooms, this one is clean. The restaurant isn't modern or showy, it's quaint and comfortable.

The prices are good and the menu has a lot of choice - there is something for everyone. The family beside us had ordered some pizza that looked delicious and tempting but hubby and I opted for some greek food. He ordered pork souvlaki with rice and salad and potatoes and I had chicken. You must try the lemon potatoes - they are great. Others around us ordered pasta, hot-beef and turkey sandwiches, veal Parmesan and there weren't any complaints.

Hubby and I will be stopping here again when we are back in Prince Edward County for another dinner after the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“ALWAYS good food and always friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

You will be able to have your favourites from breakfast to your evening meal ,you will not be disappointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food! Great Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stopped by with my family this year. Healthy portions...great ingredients...friendly service. Highly recommended. :D

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Works also viewed

Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Brick Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.